Shouldn’t I Be Asleep Now?

26 Oct

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
Paper.Doll’s Ripped Jeans
I damn near live for perfect jeans

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
A Moment in My Serenity

SKIN: Exodi (see Essentials for details)
HAIR: Love Kitty – Summer in Soil
TOP: C.Smit – Free Love Long Top in Black/Pink
CARDIGAN: MichaMi – Carmela Cardie in Camel
JEANS: Paper.Doll – Ripped Denim Flare in Faded Wash
BELT: Fri.Day – Wide Waist Belt in Bright Pink
EARRINGS: Glow Studio – DeLyn SHE earrings
NECKLACES: Fri.Day – Loop Necklace in Charcoal
SHOES: Armidi – Dhali Bow Platforms in Black w/Ivory Moss
POSES: Long Awkward Pose

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Sean Paul & Sasha – I’m Still In Love With You
I’m sooooo in love with Sean Paul, damn that man is FINE!
I requested this at the club this weekend and went all sorts
of sexy wiggle crazy on the dance floor

I’m still in love with you boy…
Well I’m a hustler and a player and you know I’m not a stayer
That’s the dutty dutty love
I’m still in love with you boy…
Say girl, try to understand that a man is just a man
That’s the dutty dutty love
I’m still in love with you boy…
Blessings loving from the start but you know we had to part
That’s the way I give my love
I’m still in love with you…
But a man gotta do what a man gotta doo…

 

Today’s look is no fuss, no mess..just pure and simply ME! Im so obsessed with these jeans right now. I think i need to do a post listing my top 5 favorite pairs! I’m obsessed with cardigans RL at the moment so i’ve been wearing them a lot in SL as well, i dug up this MichaMi cardi that i simply don’t wear enough. I’m loving this stylish comfy look so much, i’m going to wear something similar RL!

It’s been so hectic these last few weeks (both SL and RL).. SL my girls and I just recently moved onto our very own sim… imagine that..a whole sim full of prims just for us! I’ve been busy trying to figure out what to do with all that land. The one thing I’ve done for me is FINALLY getting (thanks to The Boy <3) the house I’ve been wanting forever. Just a tiny little beach hut (from Barnesworth Anubis) big enough for me. I haven’t put much into it except my bed (which i adore and it’s from The Loft), which is funny since.. well avatars don’t sleep! But i did manage to pull The Boy away from his busy schedule for a few snuggles on it to break it in (yeaaaa!)

I’m grateful for this little spot on the grid just for me, my own little spot to just breathe and have a much-needed moment of serenity! It seems the older i get in SL, the quieter my life becomes… with all that’s going on in RL now.. i don’t mind it at all! This RL weekend has been crazy, i went to a bday party at a club and seriously danced my ass off, my thighs are STILL in pain now, mostly because i spent a lot of time getting down (literally!) then a dinner party at a friend’s this sunday for her new condo. Now its 4-something am.. and you’d think i’d be tied and asleep by now. My mind is so alert right now, i can already tell i’ll be a wreck tomorrow. Looks like i won’t have to wake up at 6am after all, i’ll probably still be awake!

(i finally published the post and it’s 5:45am GAH!)

Leave a comment