Life Is Pretty Amazing…

26 Mar

TODAY’s LOOK:
I Just Wish I Still Had You

SKIN: Pink Fuel – Harley in Hazel (Mochi Milena)
HAIR: Elikatira – Enjoy in Blush (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
PIERCINGS: Haus of Darcy – Dimpled Piercing (Aydan Darcy)
TATTOO: Skream – Scattered Hearts (Jacqueline Cliassi – Store Closed)
EYELINER: Glam Affair – Couture Eyeliner no.03 (Aamberly Boccaccio)
NECKLACE: Miel – Echo Necklace (Mika Nieuport)
BRACELET: Miel – Chum bracelet (Mika Nieuport)
HEADBAND: Lode – Headwear – Boohoo in Sunny Day (Chirzaka Vlodovic)
HIP SACK: Surf Co – Leather Hip Sack in Mauve (Emma Gilmour)
TOP: Milk Motion – Cropped Tank in Native Pink (Marie Lauridsen)
BRA: Fishy Strawberry – En Provence in Yellow (Fae Eriksen)
JEANS: Moon – Marly BellBottoms in Dark Fade (Silent Acoustic)

TODAY’s SONG:
Madonna – Cherish

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
RL is going at lightening speed, it’s because I’m so motivated there that it seems to be spilling into my SL also. Last week I was complaining about how my inventory is such a mess and I can’t find anything. Kai starts telling about how she completely emptied out her inventory after her long hiatus away, deleting or boxing up misc things she never wears anymore.

The last time I cleaned my inventory was maybe 2009, I started looking through my folders and I barely remembered 90% of the items. So I started to clean, I boxed up all my old skins, my vast collection of Celestial Studios, Canimal, old ETD hairs, old Truth hairs, Gurl6 hairs (remember them!?), Stiletto Moody shoes and so much more! I honestly got overwhelmed at one point and had to take a break. It took me about 4 days of constantly working at reducing my inventory then a day to organize what i had left into folders that can be easily accessible. With that all said and done, I went from 52.278 down to 35,294! Yes! I deleted or boxed up 16,984 items, of course I would have much less if I would’ve boxed up my old Dazzle/Last Call folder, but I couldn’t. I know it’s sentimental and it was my first fashion love when I started SL in 2006. I know for a fact that I own everything Ginny Talamasca ever put out, thought not all the colors I’m sure, but the act of boxing it all up, I couldn’t. Am I weird? Yea, a little bit!

2 Responses to “Life Is Pretty Amazing…”

  1. Slice March 27, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

    Such a cool-casual look. I need to figure something to wear my headband with.

    I’ll count your inventory spring cleaning as a win to overcome your hoarding tendencies, even if you’re still hanging on to Dazzle/Last Call stuff.

Leave a comment