Archive | 3:26 am

Traditional meets SL Casual!

1 Oct

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
Sakinah’s Hijab

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
A Modern Take on Traditions

SKIN: Dutch Touch– Special #2 Caramel (Group Gift .. ty Iki!)
SCARF: Sakinah– Noora in White Eid al Fatr Special Edition
(part of outfit)
TOP: MichaMi – Glam Tank in White
VEST: Fri.Day – Halter Vest in Brown
SKIRT: Sakinah– Noora in White Eid al Fatr Special Edition
(part of outfit)
BRACELETS: Top2Toe – April (part of outfit)
POSE: Long Awkward Pose

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Tamer Hosny – Come Back To Me
Syn got me into this song..
and yea.. i’m feelin the boys!

 

I’ve recently (within the last few months) have made friends with an incredible woman! Both RL and SL, she completely amazes me! She’s a kick ass designer, she’s an incredible RPer, wonderful friend and mentor and has become someone i speak to damn near everyday. I can always count on her to go on a spur of the moment shopping trip or push me into doing stuff i’m at times too shy to do! Syngen Sohmers.. i’m soooo talking about you mamas! Syn owns the gorgeous Sakinah and has a variety of dresses and outfits in her store. I’ve always been fascinated with the Hijab so i’m rockin it pretty hardcore right now. I decided to cater the look more towards my style. Sweet, sophisticated but simple and classic at the same time. I think it works, go check out Syn’s store and buy her clothes!