Frolic in Wonderland

16 Feb

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
Dutch Touch’s Jolie Skin

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Every Day I Walk.. Today.. I Will Frolic

SKIN: Dutch Touch – JoLIe PiP
HAIR: Sixty-Nine – AMK2 in Sky Blue
LASHES: Worldwide Industries – Glitter on my Lashes
DRESS: Katat0nik – Le Milkshake Dress
GLOVES: LouLou&Co – Enigma in White
BUNNIES: Pink Fuel – Sad Bunnies
PIPE: Sweet Leonard & Needful Things – Skully Bubble Pipe
SHOES: Maitreya – ChiChi Pumps in White
POSES: Slash Me Poses (Claire Bear Rocks alll sorts of pose goodness <33)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Gwen Stefani – What You Waiting Fore
Loveeeers this vid! I want all the clothes!

Like an echo pedal, you’re repeating yourself
You know it all by heart
Why are you standing in one place?
Born to blossom, bloom to perish

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
My friend Fai was telling me about how one of the old RP sims we used to play at just got overhauled and turned into this dark adult Alice In Wonderland sim and I was seriously excited! My friend Jericho (past hotboy yayy!) is one of the GMs and dropped some info on me, I took some time today to walk through today in my “Alice” type outfit that I put together JUST for this sim. I was definitely going for a cupcake Harajuku Lolita look and Katat0nik was my go to spot, paired with the Dutch Touch Jolie Pip skin I absolutely adore but never really found the time or place to wear it. I guess I have a new RP skin yayy!

So anyway back to Wonderland. First off.. the sim is amazing! It’s incredibly well-built with lots of kitschy Wonderland touches everywhere, very fun and colorful layout. I didn’t get a chance to see every single part because I was running short on time, but I did manage to snap a few shots while there. Worth checking out and staying to RP with some of the characters running around. Hopefully I’ll find some time soon to actually do more than a run through!

Background Story:
It’s been two Wonderland generations since Alice arrived and turned an already topsy turvy world on its head. Alice was a figurehead for the changes that tore the crown of Wonderland from the Queen of Hearts and helped Wonderlanders in general understand the power of their own imaginations. She remained in Wonderland living happily until her 27th year when she accidently fell UP a rabbit hole and returned to the world above. Rumor has it she left a child here in Wonderland but no one seems to know for sure.

In the years since Alice’s disappearance Wonderland has grown and changed. The world is brighter, more imaginative and seems to have taken on a life of its own. The world thrives as its people do. But now Wonderland has endured what no one thought was possible. A successor to the Queen of Hearts has arrived with her own card soldiers and taken back over her ancestral palace. Suddenly the families of the other card suits have come out of anonymity and are joining her court and the refrain of “Off with her head!” is once again heard throughout the land. Now Wonderlanders wonder how to respond. How do they fight with no Alice to lead them?

Welcome to New Wonderland. The world is still topsy turvy and it waits for you.

Tea Party Anyone??

King Me Baby!

Hmm.. What Kind Of Flower Are You?

Yes.. I Know It’s An Outhouse.. But It’s A Cute One!

Ok! That’s all folks.. don’t forget to drop into Wonderland!

Leave a comment