Color Dah-Ling… COLOR!

2 Mar

TODAY’s LOOK:
I’m Too Young To Be Drab

SKIN: Pink Fuel – Harley in Hazel (Mochi Milena)
EYELINER: Glam Affair – Couture Eyeliner no.03 (Aamberly Boccaccio)
HAIR: Elikatira – Jennie in Blushing (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
PIERCINGS: Haus of Darcy – Dimpled Piercing (Aydan Darcy)
EARRINGS: Skream – Silver Hoops (Jacqueline Cliassi – Store Closed)
NECKLACE: Yummy – Multiple Chain Necklace (Polyester Partridge)
RING: Magic Nook – Starry Night Double Ring in Silver (Ayumi Cassini)
DRESS: coldLogic – Sowers in Purple/Yellow (coldLogic)
FEET: SLink – AvEnhance Female High Feet (Siddean Munro)
SHOES: CandyDoll – Newell Heels (Rebeca Dembo)

TODAY’s SONG:
Fergie – Clumsy

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
When I was younger I always felt fatter than what I was, isn’t that always the case? I lived in black, head to toe, I thought it made me look slimmer. Then I hit my 30s and went bright. I’ve always loved yellow as a color, but to wear it? I bought a yellow top, then a dress, then a skirt, then I said screw it, every single piece of clothing I bought from that point on was NOT black. I felt so liberated, free, noticeable and worthy of someone’s time and attention. All due to color, it’s kinda crazy right? I’ve been known to go out RL in a yellow blouse, pink cardigan, skinny jeans and bright blue ballet flats. Something my 20-year-old self would feel self-conscious in and would run right back into the house before anyone  sees her. I’ve def brought that style into SL over the years. I adore brightness and seem to gravitate towards those the most as I shop.

Speaking of shopping, did I mention what a bad influence my Sissy Kai has been on me!? See those Candy Doll shoes? We were standing in the store as I contemplated which color I was going to get, I was only going to get one color, but she convinced me, practically DRAGGED my fingers to the fat pack and made me click buy. Now I’m not complaining too hard because I do adore these shoes. I also want the new ones Rebeca has released for Whore Couture but I haven’t been able to get in. BOOO!!! As I was trying to figure out what color best goes with this outfit by ColdLogic, this conversation happened:

[15:42] NerdStarr (bubbles.komachi): I dig the light lilac color
[15:42] NerdStarr (bubbles.komachi): I think that plays up the light funness of it
[15:42] NerdStarr (bubbles.komachi): Is fun-ness a word?
[15:42] Kairo Lange: Little Easter egg sis
[15:42] NerdStarr (bubbles.komachi): OMG!
[15:42] NerdStarr (bubbles.komachi): Which reminds me, Easter is my fave candy holiday!
[15:43] Kairo Lange: mmhmm Marshmallow eggs and Peeps!

See how our conversations go? It goes from fashion to food in about 3 seconds. I adore that about Kai!

BTW, if you haven’t checked out Elikatira’s new colors and hair styles yet, GO! I adore them!

2 Responses to “Color Dah-Ling… COLOR!”

  1. whitburnblackburn March 3, 2014 at 7:19 am #

    Another PF Harley here, Porcelain for me. Does this make us sisters on top of the skin rather than under? Now following you 🙂

Leave a Reply

