52 Weeks of Color: Orange

29 Oct

TODAY’s LOOK:
Last Week of The Challenge!

SKIN: CandyDoll – Alessia (Rebeca Dembo)
TEETH: Tuli – Parted Lips 6 (Tuli Asturias)
HAIR: LeLutka – Blythe in Sweeden (Thora Charron)
DRESS: Miel – Pumpkin Couture (Mika Nieuport)
BRACELET: Armidi – Towanda Quintet Bangles in Black (London Armidi)
GLASSES: Gritty Kitty – Prehistoric Glasses (Noam Sprocket)
SHOES: SLink – Tiger Heels in Black (Siddean Munro)
POSE: Don’t Freak Out (Willa Whybrow)

TODAY’s SONG:
Marilyn Manson – This Is Halloween
Love this movie!

I am the one hiding under your bed
Teeth ground sharp and eyes glowing red
I am the one hiding under yours stairs
Fingers like snakes and spiders in my hair
This is Halloween, this is Halloween

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Last color of the 52 WoC challenge. One year of my SL blogging was dedicated to this, I’m a bit sad over its ending but extremely proud of myself to have kept at it, done every color, and some of them were on time! Yay!!! I’ve enjoyed the challenge mostly because it exposed me to some of the lesser known (I’m barely known also, so I’m glad to have fresh eyes viewing my little space) bloggers on the grid. I’m attracted to unique styles (and pretty pictures!) and of course there are hundreds of blogs these days, I obviously don’t know them all but I’ve discovered a few through the challenge that quickly became favorites and a daily or weekly read. Though I’ve mostly been quiet, I’ve enjoyed the comradery the challenge gave us all, plus Luna’s style and photography are fantastic, it really gave me something to aspire too!

I thought about going all out for this Color Challenge: Orange post, being that it’s the last color, but in the spirit of Halloween and the love for all things Autumn, what better outfit could I have picked but this Pumpkin dress! I love Miel and almost everything they’ve put out, the face on the pumpkin dress is a moving gif, it basically cycles through some of the cutest faces every 3 seconds! Love my dorky glasses (so much like my RL ones) and the way the teeth look on this skin, its incredibly sexy in a nerdy way.  Yes, I’m a total nerd bomb and damn proud of it!  I’m sad that there are no more colors to look forward to, but excited to start my break soon. The next post will consist of our favorite 15 colors of the challenge, I’m going to have to look through all the pictures and choose, I know I have some definite favorites and more than a few I’ve haphazardly put together.

Luna just announced a second round of 52 Weeks of Color starting January 2012, I’m not sure if I’ll take part right away, I think I’ll see where I am at that point.

52 of 52…CHECK and DONE!!!!!!!

18 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Orange”

  1. Nicandra Laval October 29, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    i hope you will join next year too ))).. bye bye Nic

    • Bubbles Komachi October 29, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      Nic, maybe, we’ll see how much time i have then, but who knows! No plans yet!

  2. Arya Braveheart October 29, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    I almost used the same dress! Cool pics.

  3. Celestial Elf October 29, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    Thought you might like my machinima version of Tim Burton’s
    This Is Halloween

    Happy Halloween

  4. Anichka Savira October 29, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Adorable! Happy Halloween to you too!

    • Bubbles Komachi October 29, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

      Thanks Anichka.. I didn’t realize how popular the dress was, I really need to stay up on trends, but everyone loves a freebie!

  5. Eliza Quixote October 29, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

    Great dress, it made me smile!!!

  6. bourbiedoll October 29, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Great pumpkin dress, and I love the nerdy look. Cute 😉 Do join in next year, ok?

    • Bubbles Komachi October 30, 2011 at 12:18 am #

      Bourbie.. I will definitely try! Hopefully I’ll be only semi busy so I can at least jump in.. even if I’m late a few times!

  7. Mayala Loon October 30, 2011 at 2:40 pm #

    lol — love that fun look 😉

  8. lunajubilee (@lunajubilee) October 31, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    BUBBLES!!! ❤

    I'm so thrilled that you connected with other blogs. Its fun explore new sites but you can go broke quickly! lol

    Congrats on completing the challenge. Thank you for so much for joining our group!

  9. lailalaperriere October 31, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    Check and done Chica! LOVE LOVE LOVE this on you, and might I say that only you could be nerdy sexy in a pumpkin outfit! =)
    Smoochies Bubbs, and uhmmm, youve got a few months to just sort of not do the blog thing, round two of the color challenge starts in jan 2012…and I just knowwwww you will be here to participate..RIGHT?? Pretty puhlease? =) xoxo

    • Bubbles Komachi November 1, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

      Lol Laila, I know you’ll be all over the challenge! I haven’t decided yet, but who knows!

Leave a Reply

