52 Weeks of Color: Cream

22 Oct

TODAY’s LOOK:
One Step Closer To The End

SKIN: CandyDoll – Alessia (Rebeca Dembo)
HAIR: Elikatira – Mood in Brown 09 (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
TOP: Maitreya – RB Tank in Cargo (Onyx LeShelle)
SWEATER: Reek – Papercut Cardigan in Cream (Riq Graves)
SKIRT: Sweetest Goodbye – Tik Tak in Cream (Morphine Janick)
TATTOO: Actchio – Peony Dragon (Silver Milneaux)
NECKLACE: Miel – Echo (Miel Nirvana)
SOCKS: League – Gartered Socks in Ecru (Nena Janus)
SHOES: Kao – Suede Fringe Boots in Ash (Kao Sands)
POSE: Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

TODAY’s SONG:
Gorillaz – Clint Eastwood


Finally someone let me out of my cage
Now, time for me is nothing cos I’m counting no age
Now I couldn’t be there
Now you shouldn’t be scared
I’m good at repairs

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Week 51, wow, one step closer to the end, I can’t believe I’ve stuck with it this long. My first year-long project and now it’s coming to an end. I don’t think I’ll participate in another year-long challenge again for a while. I wanted to take a break away from blogging after the challenge is over and I still will, since the holidays are coming up, this time of year is always busy with family activities plus I have the little brother’s birthday and that’s always a big (read: EXPENSIVE!!) affair. I think I’ll take part of November and all of December off and come back in January hopefully with a new computer. The christmas (and after christmas!) deals on electronics are always pretty sweet, so I’m going to treat myself to possibly a new laptop or desktop.

I’m suppose to be rambling about this week’s Color Challenge: Cream aren’t I? When I saw the announcement of the color, I knew I wanted to go with a sweater. Winters are drab enough, so I prefer to wear light colors instead of dark dreary ones. I’ve had and worn this sweater by Reek for a while now so naturally I thought of it for this challenge! Though a mini skirt and a tank top isn’t very “wintery” I suppose, unless you live in California like I do, we’re still having 80 degree days and I love it, still haven’t had the need to bring out jackets or sweaters and my furry Eskimo boots are still in storage. I’ve been sporting so much blond hair lately that it’s really nice to wear my dark colors again, especially with this new skin from CandyDoll, swear I’m so in love with Rebeca Dembo’s skins these days! I was lucky enough to come home late Sunday night and grab the skin as a part of Lazy Sunday. Love the sweet face and the yummy lips! I’m a total lips girls, even in RL it’s my favorite feature on my face, hopefully Rebeca will do a full release of this skin, that would be fantastic!!

The color Orange is the last color then we’ll be doing a post of 15 of our favorite 52 WoC posts and the challenge is officially over. I think I’m a bit sad!

51 of 52…CHECK!

13 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Cream”

  1. Nicandra Laval October 22, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    oh i love your combination…those boots are always been a wish to buy here in sl 🙂 may be for christams then..when you are not online and busy with all…. wish you a very good time.. and return with a super computer 😉 bye bye, Nicandra

    • Bubbles Komachi October 22, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

      thank you Nic! I’m looking forward to a new computer also! And you should get those boots now, they were less than 300Ls!

  2. bourbiedoll October 22, 2011 at 4:45 am #

    Yea, even here in NorCal we are pushing 80 on some days. Isn’t October perfect? Definitely agree: throw a cardi and maybe a scarf over a tank and mini, and you’re set to go. Really cute look:)

    • Bubbles Komachi October 22, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

      I’m in NorCAL also!! Hasn’t the weather been fantastic? It’s so weird, our summer wasn’t that great but these last few weeks.. beautiful!

  3. Eliza Quixote October 22, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    What a great ensemble, I love the boots!

  4. Anichka Savira October 22, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    I love the sweater and your skirt and your boots. Great look. I hope you don’t take too much time off because I’ll miss your blog posts but I feel ya on how nice it would be to come back with a new box. That is a hope we share.

    • Bubbles Komachi October 22, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

      Aww thanks Anichka, I won’t be gone long and with a new comp things would be so much better!

  5. Ayako Firecaster October 22, 2011 at 7:34 pm #

    Love your look Bubbles. Those boots rock

  6. lailalaperriere October 23, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Bubbs, you smexy woman, I love your blog, and will miss you while you take your break. Hit me up when you come back, so I can follow your blog. Arent we the lucky ones? I am in SoCal, and totally enjoying this warm weather. Take care..smoochies and more xoxoxo

    • Bubbles Komachi October 23, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

      Aww Laila! I’ll still be reading blogs and logging into sl to clear msgs, but I just won’t be blogging. So you’ll see me comment from time to time on your space ❤ ! I 'll see how much blogging i can get done in the next 3 weeks, lol.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Weeks of Color: 15 Favorites « Super Gangster - November 6, 2011

    […] left to right: Week 51: Cream , Week 43: Liver and Week 37: […]

Leave a Reply

