52 Weeks of Color: Wenge

8 Oct

TODAY’s LOOK:
On Time Again!

SKIN: Apple May Designs – Catalina (Apple May)
HAIR: LeLutka – Jolie in Walnut Whip (Thora Charron)
TOP: League – Broderie Anglais Blouse in Old Lavender (Nena Janus)
PANTS: Fishy Strawberry – High Waist Pants in Bark (Fae Eriksen)
EARRINGS: Magic Nook – Baroque Earrings in Earth (Ayumi Cassini)
BRACELET: Zaara – Sadaf Paua Bangles in Gold (Zaara Kohime)
SHOES: Maitreya – Allure in Nude (Onyx LeShelle)
POSE: !Femme (Iris Miliandrovic)

TODAY’s SONG:
Papa Roach – Forever
Remembering exactly why I loved tattooed
boys who wear eyeliner…
SEXY!

You’re my heroine-in this moment
I’m lonely, fulfilling my darkest dreams
All these drugs, all these women,
I’m never forgiven,
This broken heart of mine…

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
What.. really Bubbles?? Two weeks in a row you’re on time? Why YES readers, I AM ON TIME for the second week in a row. YEA BUDDY! Had some much-needed SL (and RL) retail therapy this week and I have a few cute things to show off and use, but my budget was limited so I couldn’t get everything or as much as I wanted. That’s ok, I can get them next splurge weekend. I did pick up these fantastic high-waist cropped pants from Fishy Strawberry, I’ve been eyeing them since their release and lucky for me, they also work for this week’s Color Challenge: Wenge.

I was so thrown off by wenge when I first saw it as a color, but after googling it, Wenge is basically a dark wood, (yea!) easy peasy!! It helps when the “fancy” colors have simple meanings! I like this look, its soft, sweet and age appropriate. As in, I’ve been on SL for 5 years now and I feel old and way out of my short dresses that show off my crotch mode! Although, every so often, I still rock those short somethin’ somethin’s! Next week’s color is Mulberry, can’t wait to tackle it, how very sad though, only 3 weeks left to the challenge.

49 of 52…CHECK!

8 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Wenge”

  1. Kit Jordan October 8, 2011 at 1:59 am #

    What a beautiful blouse. You look lovely!

  2. Anichka Savira October 8, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Cute look, I love the slacks!

  3. lailalaperriere October 8, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    BUBBSSS!!!! YAYY! I love your posts, but ive been slacking on my blog reading this past week, ive got some catching up to do, gonna start with yours.
    You look great…………….as always my fashion divanista! xoxoo

  4. Bubbles Komachi October 8, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    @ Kit, Thank you!

    @ Anichka.. I love them too, I was so salivating after them when I first saw their release

    @ Laila.. it’s ok, i’m ALWAYS late on reading stuff and catching up rofl!

  5. Ayako Firecaster October 10, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    You look so cute! I love those pants 🙂

  6. Nicandra Laval October 12, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    love your combination very much.. nice post! bye bye Nic

Leave a Reply

