Just When I Thought There Was Nothing Left

30 Sep

TODAY’s LOOK:
You Seem To Always Surprise Me

SKIN: Apple May Designs – Catalina (Apple May)
HAIR: Elikatira – Falling in Blonde 07 (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
TOP: Kyoot – Last Thread Tank in Nude (Saeya Nyanda)
SKIRT: Petticoat Lane – Regal Skirt #1 (Katey Coppola)
JACKET: Izzie’s – Velvet Blazer in Taupe (Izzie Button)
BRACELET: League – Wanderer Set (Nena Janus)
SHOES: Maitreya – Hana (Onyx LeShelle)
POSE: Olive Juice (IsabellaGrace Baroque)

TODAY’s SONG:
Tevin Campbell – Always In My Heart
I was convinced I’d marry Tevin one day,
he can sing, he’s crazy sexy and infinitely
sweet. Of course now he’s out of the closet,
and I suppose I can’t actually marry him now
but I’d still want too!

Where do they get off telling you
that I am not the least bit into you
Just tell me how the hell they can
tell you they know what’s in my heart

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
After doing so many color challenges, I thought I should do a regular post because it’s been awhile since I’ve done any! I took a page from RL and imitated an outfit I recently wore out. I’m in love with flowing billowy skirts lately, probably carried over from the fact that I spent this entire summer wearing maxi dresses and just can’t get enough of the girly look! The lovely skirt is from Petticoat Lane and I’m about a billion years late in blogging it (sorry Katey!!), but this summer was insane. I’m not always the girl with the newest stuff on the block, but I’d like to think I use and reuse great pieces for fun every day looks. Maybe it’s just my excuse for the fact that I’m SL broke these days! Regardless, this skirt is gorgeous, I love this blazer (and have worn it many times over) and anything Maitreya is treasured! I did plan a small SL shopping spree this weekend, I’ve had my eye on some great new hairs, clothes and possibly a new skin, so we shall see what I have to show off next week!

Leave a Reply

