52 Weeks of Color: Khaki

28 Sep

TODAY’s LOOK:
Caught Up!!

SKIN: Apple May Design – Catalina (Apple May)
HAIR: !Lamb – Honey in Kit Kat (Lamb Bellic)
DRESS: Paper Couture – Like a Lion (Ava Lu)
NECKLACE: Paper Couture – Fishnet Wrapped Pearls in Cream (Cora Lu)
POSE: Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

TODAY’s SONG:
PM Dawn – I’d Die Without You
Throw back mode still in full effect!
I know I’ve featured this song before,
but I needed to hear it tonight.
It reminds me of him, and that makes
me smile.

So take every little piece of my heart…
So take every little piece of my soul…
So take every little piece of my mind…
‘Cause if you’re gone… inside…
I’d die without you…

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
With this Color Challenge: Khaki, I’m officially caught up! Finally, banged out more blogging this week than I’ve done in a month (teeheeehee), when I do set my mind to something, I more often than not complete it. I still love this dress, almost 3 years later. It really says something about the designer and brand, when you can pull it out of your messy inventory and wear it over and over again, and it still looks damn fantastic against today’s fashion. Paper Couture has always been that way for me, ever since I found their tiny shop’s spring collection on day in 2007, ADORE! I rarely get the opportunity to wear it these days, I just don’t do the things I used to anymore, such as visit clubs or attend many “dressy” events. I’ve slipped into the comforts of everyday pieces, but dig these moments when I get to feel girly.

Now that I’m all caught up, let’s hope I remain that way with next week’s color, it’s Moss Green, I’m sure I own a pale green somewhere…

47 of 52…CHECK!

Leave a Reply

