52 Weeks of Color: Brick Red

27 Sep

TODAY’s LOOK:
Another One Bites The Dust!

SKIN: Apple May Design – Catalina (Apple May)
EYELINER: Cheap Makeup – Cat Power (Stella Semaphore)
HAIR: LeLutka – Sue in Walnut Whip (Thora Charron)
DRESS: Fishy Strawberry – Lucille Oh’doll Dress in Brick (Fae Eriksen)
NECKLACE: Paper Couture – Pearl Cluster (Ava Lu)
POSE: !Femme (Iris Miliandrovic)

TODAY’s SONG:
Danity Kane – Show Stopper
Too bad they broke up, I really
liked them!


We sittin’ on 22s plus 2
Mink bucket seats, neon blue
Color coordinate with them shoes
Yeah, we divas
But we ride like big boys do

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Diggin’ the fact that I’m banging out my old color challenges so fast, with this Color Challenge: Brick Red done, I almost officially caught up! I searched for “brick” in my inventory thinking nothing would come up since I don’t really recalling buying much of the ashy dark red color, but this Fishy Strawberry dress appeared and once again, instead of second guessing and possibly looking for something else. I went with it! Speaking of Fishy Strawberry, did you see Fae’s notecard about all their new releases?? I’m squealing with want right now, especially the open cardigan, it will be my fall go-to item. I’m going to fat-pack that bad boy. I’m looking forward to the next color for the 52 WoC, it’s Khaki and so many are going with a safari theme, but Luna has this gorgeous Victoria style dress on her page and I personally already knew what I was going to wear. I hope it works, it’s one of my favorite items in my inventory and I rarely have a place to wear it too, probably why I’m going through the old challenges so quickly, just so I can get to Khaki. Sad.. a bit… hella funny? Hell yea!

46 of 52…CHECK!

Leave a Reply

