52 Weeks of Color: Firebrick

25 Sep

TODAY’s LOOK:
Trying To Catch Up

SKIN: Apple May Design – Catalina (Apple May)
HAIR: Truth – Bronte in Coffee (Truth Hawks)
TOP: Whippet & Buck – Elle in Black (Dakota Buck)
SHORTS: Zaara – Mitya Shorts in Red (Zaara Kohime)
EARRINGS: Glow Studio – Black Lace Earrings (Jocelyn Anatine)
NECKLACE/BRACELET: League – Wanderer Set in Black (Nena Janus)
POSE: Marukin (Valencia Southard)

TODAY’s SONG:
Billy Lawrence – Come On
On the soundtrack of our crazy bachelorette
road trip and I’m in total throwback mode!

I ain’t gonna settle for no one,
I ain’t gonna give no reasons to see,
and if I give you the notion,
that only states that I’m ready for you to come on

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
How late am I? Oh…only a few weeks! I’ve been gone for a bit, but mostly because RL was mega crazy for a month. I had my sister’s crazy bachelorette road trip/weekend in San Diego (oh god was it insane!!) then her 2 day wedding and in the midst of all that, we had family coming into town from different areas and we hosted them all, I was the work bitch for the bride as well as my parents who needed me to do about 100 things simultaneously and through it all, I am even MORE convinced that when it’s my turn, I just want to elope. Quick and easy.

Coming back to SL after the flurry of amazing RL activities, something changed for me. Most of my friends were also crazy busy this summer or taking breaks away, so I haven’t been able to catch/catch up with a few people I dearly miss. SL fashion has.. I’m not sure.. changed a bit, to where I’m just not as excited about things right now. I know it’s one of those lack luster period we all go through, bloggers, shoppers and designers alike. There’s been a flurry of skin releases and I only wished I had the Ls and clothing choices to keep up with Belleza, CandyDoll and Apple May! Mesh has been released, but my old clunker probably won’t support the software to run a mesh friendly viewer. Though for some reason, I don’t feel like I’m missing too much though, it’s still all brand new and by the time it really takes off, I’ll have invested in a new computer and can really take advantage of the technology. Until then, after the 52 Weeks of Color blogger challenge is over, I’m going to take a break from blogging. It’s not a forever, just a “Until Next Time”, hopefully when I get back, I’ll have a renewed sense of excitement for SL fashion and a new computer to support all the new stuff SL has going on. I’m excited and looking at this as a chance to renew. Enough of this rambling, a few weeks left of the 52 WoC challenge and I’m behind by like 4 weeks, I have to catch up and finish along with everyone else!

If it wasn’t for the 52 WoC challenge, I’m sure I would’ve taken my break already, but after participating for so long and so very close to the finish line, I couldn’t leave just yet. This is one commitment I want to see through fully. I left right after I did “liver” so next in line is Color Challenge: Firebrick, it took me a bit to do this picture, not because I didn’t want to, but after a few weeks away, my SL just wasn’t rezzing correctly to me for about a week! It was so completely frustrating! I know it wasn’t SL’s fault but my own slow clunker, but it was frustrating still! I was finally able to rezz correctly, try on my new skin from AMD and snap this pic for the challenge, YAYYYYY!!!! Next is Bronze on my to-do list. I think I have something for it, I hope.

44 of 52…CHECK!

Leave a comment