52 Weeks of Color: Chartreuse

25 Aug

TODAY’s LOOK:
I Finally Found Something

SKIN: Glam Affair – Layla (Aida Ewing)
HAIR: Elikatira – Breeze in White 05 (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
TOP: Decoy – Margeaux in Lime (Annette Voight)
PANTS: Tart – Leather Pants in Black (Nessinger Loveless)
SHOES: Pixel Mode – Baby Ts in Black (Tya Fallingbridge)
POSE: !Femme (Iris Miliandrovic)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Beautiful South – Les Yeux Ouverts
One of my favorite romantic comedies ever
adore this song!

Des souvenirs, comme ca j’en ai tout le temps.
Si par erreur la vie nous spare,
J’le sortirai d’mon tiroir.
J’reve les yeux ouverts.
a m’fait du bien.

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Jeeze how hard was this week’s Color Challenge: Chartreuse!?? I was seriously wracking my brain, searching different stores and marketplace for that perfect blend of limey green yellow that makes up Chartreuse that also had to be bright and fun. Finally I stumbled on this beautiful jacket I picked up from Decoy in 2009! The color isn’t exactly Chartreuse as it’s more green than yellow, but I rolled with it because I was starting to get a headache! Took a quick picture in my skybox, not even bothering to hit my photo studio for a proper set up, lol, I’m getting lazy. Next week’s color is Liver… liver.. as in livers and onions!? I actually like liver as a protein source but I’m weird like that. I wonder if I have anything of that rusty ashy brown color.. um.. time to scour every inch of my inventory again!

42 of 52…CHECK!

2 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Chartreuse”

  1. Laura18 Streeter August 27, 2011 at 3:13 am #

    aw you finally found something! YAY!
    Cool video too 🙂

Leave a Reply

