This Baby Turns TWO!!!

17 Aug

TODAY’s LOOK:
Two Years Old And Feelin’ Fine!

SKIN: Belleza – Erika (Tricky Boucher)
EYES: Plastik – VaeColl in Senn 1 (Aikea Rieko)
HAIR: Truth – Minka in Chocolate (Truth Hawks)
DRESS: Fishy Strawberry – Tropic of Cancer in Black (Fae Eriksen)
NECKLACE: Paper Couture – Regal Pearl Necklace (Cora Lu)
SHOES: SLink – Tiger Heels in Black (Siddean Munro)
POSE: Iris M. for This is a Fawn (Iris Miliandrovic)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Al Green – Let’s Stay Together
I love this song so MUCH!!!

’cause you make me feel
so brand-new,
I want to spend my life with you,
they say it seems, baby,
since we’ve been together,
loving you forever,
is what I need.

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
So I decided to look back through my blog and read my entry from my 1st year anniversary then I realized.. there was none. Back on Aug 16th 2010 did it some how slip my mind to do an anniversary blog? Then I remembered I did a 100th post blog instead, of course, now I’m trying to figure out if my plan was to post a “Yayyy I did it!” every 100 post.. or every year? Double checking, this current post is my 218th, so clearly I didn’t do a 200th post, basically, I have no clue what the EFF I’m doing! Since my 2 Year Blogaversary is today, I’m going to celebrate!

This blog and the amazing people I’ve met through it on and off the grid have been a big part of my life. As busy as I get or uninspired, walking away would be liking tearing off a limb. I never went into it for fame, or to get free clothes, just needed a place for my late night ramblings and a way to justify my SL spending habits. After 2 years, gotta say.. ACHIEVED, I’ve spent and rambled even more than even I could comprehend! I’ve poured a lot of myself into this blog, more than I thought I ever would and I wouldn’t take any of it back, it’s good to have that sort of soulful release when bottled up, it does nothing but rot. I love this blog so much it’s hard to almost express how much this “virtual world” and this little piece of the web has meant to me. It’s a catalog of my ever-expanding inventory, a sounding board for my crazed days and sleepless nights, a creative outlet for my fashion addiction and a connector to some amazing bloggers and designers out there.

Will I ever leave? I doubt it, I might be slow to post at times, I might be AFK for months, I might be wearing very simple things and my photos might suck sometimes, but I’ll never leave it. It’s my baby… my 2-year-old baby. *cuddles*

EDIT: 8/17/2011.. I really did mean to post on the 16th, but time got away from me! I blame the RO of course, a simple task of putting up my new skybox turned into an all day affair when he’s concerned! I didn’t go naked (obviously), sorry Kai and Tamar..but you both know I’m just too.. too.. too SHY! *wiggles eyebrows* I suppose I could’ve done MORE for my blogaversary/blogithday look, but honestly, we all know how simple my style has evolved into being. A few (but amazing!) pieces are all it takes to make me happy these days. 😉

2 Responses to “This Baby Turns TWO!!!”

  1. Tamar August 21, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Congratulations on two fantastic years! This has always been my favorite sl fashion blog, not only because I always love the looks you put together and your pics and posts and songs are always great but because I got to know you way back and know you are a beautiful person inside and out. Keep rockin’ babe! =D

    • Bubbles Komachi August 24, 2011 at 1:15 am #

      Aww thank you Tamar ❤ I admit I'm not always "on it" but I come by every so often! Sometimes I miss RPing, but the amount of time to develope a backstory and to put into an RP is like.. OY! But I did totally have a great time with you (and Syn n everyone else!) when we were heavy into it!

Leave a Reply

