52 Weeks of Color: Apricot

15 Aug

TODAY’s LOOK:
Finally Banged Out A Pic!

SKIN: CandyDoll – Jessie in Tan Cup C (Rebeca Dembo, Lazy Sunday)
EYES: Plastik – VaeColl in Senn 1 (Aikea Rieko, FLF)
MAKEUP: Boom – Love my eyes Liner (Aranel Ah)
HAIR: Elikatira – Breeze in Brown 08 (Elikapeka Tiramisu, Collabor88)
TOP: Izzie’s – Silk Top in Peach (Izzie Button)
PANTS: Armidi – Journey Tweed Slacks in Metallic Silver (Hudsen Armidi)
NECKLACE: Yummy – Vintage Camera Necklace (Polyester Partridge)
POSE: Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Groove Theory – Tell Me
Old school but still soooooo GOOD!!

If you thought I’d sleep on this
Boy, you’re wrong cuz all I dream about is
Our first kiss
And you’re the first one to make me feel like this
And this is one opportunity that I can’t resist
No no

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Finally getting back to my color challenges after blowing them off for about 2 weeks and now I’m caught up with apricot and doing jazzberry some time this week. When brainstorming for the Color Challenge: Apricot, I was buggin’ a bit because of how close the color was to melon, and I wondered if I actually had any apricot in my inventory. Lucky enough, apricot to me is a pale peach and I chose this beautiful peachy top from Izzie’s. Simple look and still so addicted to the CandyDoll skin. Still trying to figure out what to wear for my Two Year Blogaversary (ughh huh.. Super Gangster turns 2 on the 16th!) and so far, there have been 2 suggestions to just go naked, lol!!

40 of 52… CHECK!

2 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Apricot”

  1. Ronin Giles August 17, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    Heya Bubbalicious, tis Tha Ro again! I wish I could see your picture but work blocks flickr, I know, its total BS.

    Anyway, you are probably like “What the f*** is RO talking about now?” The pictures are as I said, for Shinkei-suijaku. I want to replace the “1” and “2” player buttons with silhouettes of one and two people respectively. Like player one could have you or me standing by ourself and two could have us standing together or two of you or me, whatever, lol. I was precisely looking to use standing poses. I just need you to help with taking the photos, I can do the rest from there in Gimp and if you prefer, I will pay you I really need this done.

  2. Kairo Lange August 17, 2011 at 4:04 am #

    Naked wins!

Leave a Reply

