52 Weeks of Color: Melon

1 Aug

TODAY’s LOOK:
I Look Almost Sweet!

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
HAIR: Elikatira – Break in Brown 08 (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
TOP: Maitreya – RB Tank in Dove (Onyx LeShelle)
JACKET: Jane – Warm Embrace Cardigan in Melon (Janie Marlowe)
SKIRT: Tart – Low Rise Jean Skirt in True Blue (Nessinger Loveless)
LEGGINGS: Croire – Sheer Pattern Leggings 7 (Emily Kaestner)
SHOES: Kao – Suede Fringe Boots in Ash (Kao Sands)
POSE: !Femme (Iris Miliandrovic)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Chromeo – Hot Mess
I so love Chromeo!!! I feature more of their music
for my SODs than any other band!

But you could hear it in my voice
I was getting kinda aloof
And I don’t really have a choice
I guess I gotta tell you the truth

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
So last Friday, I logged into SL and had a quick “OMG!” moment because I didn’t post a Color Challenge yet, usually I do so at the very last minute, Thursday night or Friday morning. It quickly dawned on me that I’d already done my challenge on Sunday and I actually didn’t need to worry about the present week. I laughed at myself for a bit, I’m so not used to being on time let alone early for the challenge that I completely forgotten I did anything! I picked out an outfit for this week’s Color Challenge: Melon and took some pics, wasn’t able to edit or post until today, but that’s a-ok because it’s still early in the week! I think I did ok, going with a casual outfit, plus I love all things by Jane, she has such a great clothing line and all incredibly affordable! The tight by Croire are funky and tie in the color with splashes of others to keep it all interesting. ADORE!!

Next week is Apricot and I’ll admit it, I’m a little scared and have no idea what I’m going to do for it! Don’t get me wrong.. I love apricots.. to eat..but to wear.. errrrrr!!!

39 of 52…CHECK!!

Leave a Reply

