52 Weeks of Color: Patriarch

24 Jul

TODAY’s LOOK:
Redemption Baby!!!

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
HAIR: Sixty-Nine – Cass 01 in Light Noir (Kumii Yoshikawa)
TOP: Pink Outfitters – Poppy Sheer Chiffon Blouse in Royal Purple
(London Dailey)
BRA: Wanderer The Wind – Lingerie Ver 23 in Purple (tomoe Zenovka)
SKIRT: So Many Styles – Simple Skirt in Grey (Irie Campese)
LEGGINGS: Mstyle – Ears Tights Black (Mikee Mokeev)
WATCH: Miel – Troupe Watch (Miel Nirvana)
EARRINGS: Zaara – Ansuka Pearl Drop Earrings in Night (Zaara Kohime)
SHOES: Pixel Mode – Baby Ts in Purple (Tya Fallingbridge)
POSES: Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Amy Winehouse – Rehab
R.I.P Amy
27 is way too young.


I don’t ever want to drink again
I just, ooh I just need a friend
I’m not gonna spend ten weeks
And have everyone think I’ve gone mad
And it’s not just my pride
It’s just til these tears have dried

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Not only am I on time with my Color Challenge: Patriarch, but it feels great to not only have a concept but pictures edited and ready to post only 1 day after the start of the color week! YES!! I’ve been on it! I used this weeks’ color as a sort of redemption for past purple weeks, in truth, I pretty much felt like I failed with Plum and Eggplant week. Although the clothes are great, I just wasn’t feeling how I put the outfits together, basically I just feel like I didn’t do the purple family any justice. This week however, I absolutely love this look! I just dig how it all went together and even though I’ve owned this top for years now, I’ve never blogged it for some silly reason. Better late then never right?

I’ve been having a ton of fun with the color challenges lately and can’t believe we’re on week 38! I’ll be sad to see the challenge come to an end, but I’ve found a ton of new blogs because of it. Checking the comments section every week and seeing everyone’s creativity and personal take on the colors has been fantastic, though I’ve been a quieter participant and haven’t commented on many blogs, I do read them ladies and enjoy all the pictures!  Next week is Melon, hmm.. I think I might have an idea for this, guess we’ll see next week!

38 of 52…CHECK!

8 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Patriarch”

  1. Laura18 Streeter July 24, 2011 at 4:07 am #

    Aw a pretty look you got there!
    Yes.. 27 is way too young…

  2. Anichka Savira July 24, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    You look lovely in purple! That is a great top.

  3. Sui Mode July 26, 2011 at 8:04 am #

    Dear Bubbles *Welcome to I ♥ Blog Family*
    FEEDBACK : I want to let you know that I added a link to your blog in

    * I ¦ Blog Directory Feed *
    under SL Fashion Blogs Category
    also Don’t forget join
    * I ¦ Blog Flickr Group *
    Feel free to share your pics on group!

    Thanks,
    Sui Mode

  4. Kismet Dawes July 26, 2011 at 3:01 pm #

    Fabulous look! The make up looks like it was made for this week’s color challenge coordination! Well done.

    RIP – Amy Winehouse..I am a fan.

Leave a Reply

