52 Weeks of Color: Lemon

18 Jul

TODAY’s LOOK:
On Time..First Time In A Long Time!

SKIN: Glam Affair – Layla (Aida Ewing)
TEETH: Tuli – Parted Lips 7 (Tuli Asturias)
HAIR: Magika – Luna in Roots Pack (Sabina Gully)
TOP: Cynful – Zone’s Off Shoulder Top in Yellow (Cynthia Ultsch)
PANTS: Kyoot – Eibo Trousers in Grey (Saeya Nyanda)
BRACELETS: Mandala – Sinra 2 in Silver Moon (kikunosuke Eel)
TATTOO: Moloko – Sakura Ogon Tattoo (Jolita Korobase)
SHOES: Kookie – Wedge in Nudes (Kookie Lemon)
POSE:Iris M. for This is a Fawn (Iris Miliandrovic)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Jodeci – Come & Talk To Me
Lovin’ all the old school joints!


there you are again
with the same smile each day
I want to know what it is
that makes me feel this way
I wish I could grab you
tell you what it means to me

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I’m so excited!! For the first time in months I’m actually on time for my color challenge!! This Color Challenge: Lemon was actually incredibly easy; mostly because yellows are my favorite colors, both in RL and SL, so I usually gravitate towards it when making my clothing choices. The bright fun color always lifts my mood and makes me smile, seriously, how can you not be happy in such a festive color? Can I please point out that not only is my top a gorgeous color but it’s friggin’ kick ass as well? Lovin’ this newly released top from Cynful, crazy cute with the off the shoulder look, billowy sleeves and cropped bottom. I was diggin’ it as soon as I saw it on the NC Cynthia sent out and was even MORE excited when I found that it also came in yellow. I had to have it and use it for this challenge, nothing else would’ve worked for me.

Next week is Patriarch, which looks to be a beautiful royal purple. I hope I don’t have too much trouble with it and continue to be on time!

37 of 52…CHECK!

One Response to “52 Weeks of Color: Lemon”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Weeks of Color: 15 Favorites « Super Gangster - November 6, 2011

    […] From left to right: Week 51: Cream , Week 43: Liver and Week 37: Lemon […]

Leave a Reply

