52 Weeks of Color: Celadon

15 Jul

TODAY’s LOOK:
Caught Up!!

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
MAKEUP: Boom – Love My Eyes Liner (Aranel Ah)
HAIR: Truth – Amber in Chocolate (Truth Hawks)
DRESS: Viva La Glam – Two-Tone Wrap Dress in Mint (Chloris Hathor)
NECKLACE: Yummy – Vintage Camera Necklace (Polyester Partridge)
EARRINGS: Kraftika – No 130 Earrings (Anuitka Barthelmess)
SHOES: G Field – Open Boots Vilda in White (Cerberus Noel)
POSE: Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Allure ft. 112 – All Cried Out
My girls and I used to sing this in
HS..except I’m tone-deaf and can’t sing
to save my life. Ahhh high school!


Don’t you know my tears will burn the pillow
Set this place on fire
‘Cause I’m tired of your lie
All I needed was a simple “Hello”
But the traffic was so noisy that you could not hear me cry

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I did it!! I finally caught up with my color challenges!! Banged out my Color Challenge: Celadon along with the past colors to finally catch up on the last day it was due. BEAST MODE, my sissy Kai will be so proud of me! Very proud of myself, and even prouder I found something in my inventory I think did the color justice. When I looked up the color, it was described as a pale tint of spring green. To me, spring green meant a minty color, so Celadon is really a beautiful pale pastel mint color of sorts and while searching my vast inventory, I came upon this dress I haven’t seen or worn in ages! It still looks pretty great to me and when I checked my properties, it said I acquired the dress on Sept 14th 2008. Can you believe that? The end of Aug 2011 will mark my 5th year in SL as well as the 2nd anniversary of this blog. Wow.. I can’t believe I’ve been around for 5 years! o.O

Please note that the Viva La Glam dress isn’t available anymore (I think), but Chloris still has a few items available on marketplace and can be found here

Next color is Lemon and I’m not too worried about it, yellows are my favorite shade and I know I have more than a few in my inventory somewhere! Hopefully I’ll stay caught up now. *crosses fingers*

36 of 52…CHECK!

5 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Celadon”

  1. roningiles July 16, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    By the way, Kairo is whooping that butt – she already has her yellow out… You’re gonna need the help of my company Ronin-Marcus to help keep you on top LOL. Yeah, boiiiiii!

  2. Kairo Lange July 16, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    I used to love this song…but showing my age, it was the original by Lisa Lisa and the Cult Jam about 10 years before your version.

  3. Bubbles Komachi July 16, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    @ Ro… stop trying to make me and Kai compete! Plus.. I’m just not on it as fast as Kai is, rofl!

    @Kai.. shsuh, hardly any age because I remember the original version also! I’m an 80s baby don’t forget!

  4. roningiles July 17, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Pfft Ro wasn’t trying to get you guys to compete, he was trying to make sure the Bubz remains on point LOL. And there’s two other points: One, the Ro wouldn’t want you guys to compete because he won’t have Fluffer drama and two, it would be too much of a headache to try anyway LOL.

    • Kairo Lange July 17, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

      He knows he’s no match for the two of us. Nice to see him admit defeat so gracefully. 😉

Leave a Reply

