52 Weeks of Color: Mauve

11 Jul

TODAY’s LOOK:
I Think I Got It!

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
MAKEUP: Boom – Love My Eyes Liner (Aranel Ah)
TEETH: Tuli – Parted Lips 6 (Tuli Asturias)
HAIR: SLink – Romy in Coffee (Siddean Munro)
TOP: Maitreya – Bastille in Mauve (Onyx LeShelle)
JEANS: Tart – Low Rise Jeans in Gray (Nessinger Loveless)
EARRINGS: Zaara – Ansuka Pearl Drop Earrings in Night (Zaara Kohime)
POSE: Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
New Edition – If It Isn’t Love
Classssssic! I wanna do a dance performance
of this at the wedding in Sept!
Lol, wonder if my sister will let me

How does it feel
I can’t describe this feeling
That came when I saw her last night
(Ohh…)
She got to me
I’ll let you know the reason
I saw her with another guy

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
In my efforts to catch up on my color challenges, I looked through a ton of other blogs for their Mauve posts and hopping to get some inspiration. The color ranges quite a bit; from a pinky purple-ish rose to a lighter lavender lilac-ish tone. It was quote confusing honestly, but when I did a search for mauve in my inventory, this beautiful top from Maitreya popped up. Although I had quite a few other mauve choices, I went with this top for its beautiful texture and design, plus it paired perfectly with this SLink hair I picked up at the Hair Fair, did I mentioned it also makes my boobies extra pixel luscious? Color Challenge: Mauve finished and it’s on to Electric Blue next.

34 of 52…CHECK!

2 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Mauve”

  1. Ayako Firecaster July 12, 2011 at 5:02 am #

    That is a very pretty top and it looks great on you 🙂

    • Bubbles Komachi July 12, 2011 at 10:34 am #

      Thank you Ayako!! It took a bit to find it, I was getting all sorts of stressed on this color, lol.

Leave a Reply

