You Gave Me This Smile On My Face

30 May

TODAY’s LOOK:
And The Glow In My Heart

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
MAKEUP: Boom – Truly Outrageous in Eye Paints D (Aranel Ah)
HAIR: Argrace – Beanie Long Layered Wavy in Black (rika Oyen)
TANK/JEANS: LeeL – Through (Leeloo Graves)
BRA: Boom – I Promise in Cotton Candy & Sunshine (Aranel Ah)
GLOVES: SiniStyle – Taped Fist (Krius Misfit)
NECKLACE: Haus of Darcy – Mercenary Women’s Set (aydan Darcy)
BELT: Sey – Deka Logo Belt (risey Arai)
TATTOOS: Aitui – With Force We Go (Jesseaitui Petion)
SHOES: So Real – Superstars in Black/Yellow (Kwamey Pinion)
POSES: Porcupine Love (Chillatrix GossipGirl) & Don’t Freak Out (Willa Whybrow)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
White Town – Your Woman
I know I used this song for a SOTD before,
but I lovers it and I’m in the mood to make it
a SOTD again! First song to make it on twice!

Now I know your heart, I know your mind,
You don’t even know you’re being unkind,
So much for all your highbrow Marxist ways,
Just use me up and then you walk away,
Boy you can’t play me that way.

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I was listening to a mix a friend sent me recently of one of his gigs and part way through I hear the White Town song and it made me smile. I’m the one who introduced the song to him years after it’s released because he’s a hard core hip hop head and never heard it before. Hearing him using it then sending me a msg hours later that said “Did you hear me put White Town in there!? Just for you baby girl” made me laugh so hard. Yay for fusing 90s pop-alternative into a hip hop mix from one of San Francisco’s hottest DJs!

I feel all sorts of bad for basically ignoring this blog for the past 2 weeks almost. Life hasn’t gotten any quieter it seems. With my sister’s wedding looming closer and closer, our family is in a frenzy of preparation and as the Maid Of Honor, I’m literally her “Bitch On Call” til after the wedding. I don’t mind, it’s my baby sister after all and there’s basically nothing I wouldn’t do for her. The Bridal Shower will happen next weekend, I’m catering the entire thing (for 40 guests), as well as hosting her Bachelorette weekend (20 crazy ass girls on a hot San Diego weekend), making sure the bridesmaids are up to date, dealing with any drama that rises, calming the parents down when they get a little too opinionated and a slew of other things.  Damn, it’s exhausting!! When it’s my turn to get married. I’m eloping!

Leave a Reply

