52 Weeks of Color: Pink

18 May

TODAY’s LOOK:
On Time.. For Once!

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
MAKEUP: Boom – Love My Eyes Liner and Mascara in Medium (Aranel Ah)
HAIR: Truth – Farrah in Gem (Truth Hawks)
BODYSUIT: Hucci – Bold Lace Jumpsuit in Honeysuckle Pink (Eboni Khan)
BRA: Fishy Strawberry – Soignee in White (Fae Eriksen)
NECKLACE: Miel – Echo (Miel Nirvana)
NAILS: Rezipsa Loc – Powder Pink Nails (Rezipsa Luckstone)
GUM: Pink Fuel – Bubble Gum (Mochi Milena)
WATCH: Miel – Troupe Watch (Miel Nirvana)
SHOES: MStyle – Goshi Pumps in Pink Panther (Mikee Mokeev)
POSES: Glitterati (Katey Coppola); xbordeaux (Xanadu Capelo) & Iris M. for This is a Fawn (Iris Miliandrovic)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Pink – Most Girls
How could I NOT use a Pink song for this post!?
Although I love Pink’s sound these days, I can’t help
but miss her R&B vibe from her first album!
Damn I love this song!

But I’m not every girl
And I don’t need no G to take care of me
Cause shorty got a job
Shorty got a car
And shorty can pay her own rent

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I’m all sorts of proud of myself, not only have I caught up in my colors, I was able to bang out this Color Challenge: Pink before it was due! I would’ve posted it sooner since I’ve had the pictures in my computer for the past 3 days, but other projects got my attention first. I thought Pink would be hard, not because I don’t have any, but because I have too much of! It was hard settling on a look but I choose this cute body lacy bodysuit from Hucci that I picked up but never wore. The hair was super easy as well, I went through a 6 or 7 month period in SL where I wore nothing but pink hair, specifically pink hair from Truth, I’m reminded how much I love them again and can feel myself slipping back into that phase! Next week is Neon Carrot… I’m sure I have something.. umm.. I think!

28 of 52…CHECK!

One Response to “52 Weeks of Color: Pink”

  1. Rudhmellowen Laguna May 19, 2011 at 1:11 am #

    Love the style in these pics, you look kinda retro with a modern twist!! Looks brilliant

Leave a Reply

