One Of These Days…

10 May

TODAY’s LOOK:
Imma Get This Whole “Love” Thing Right

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
MAKEUP: L.Fauna – Serious Liner (Launa Fauna)
HAIR: Sixty-Nine – Keri in Ash Brown (Kumii Yoshikawa)
DRESS: Grixdale – Wolf and I in Peaches (Tyr Rozenblum)
NECKLACE: Paper Couture – Fishnet Wrapped Pearls in Cream (Cora Lu)
SHOES: Pixel Mode – Baby Ts in Pale Pink (Tya Fallingbridge)
POSES: !Femme (Iris Miliandrovic); Slash Me Poses (Claire Dallin) & Penny Dreadful Arcade (Izzy Bereznyak)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Grace Potter & The Nocturnals – Paris
I heard this song while coming home late Fri night/Sat morning
it was rocking so hard, I had to record a bit of the music on my
phone to look it up later.
Now I can’t stop listening to it!


You got me down on the floor
So what’d you bring me down here for?
If I a man I’d make my move
If I was a blade I’d shave you smooth
If I a judge I’d break the law

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Last year I fell in love with someone, I was also foolish and lost him, both as a love and as a friend, I still think about him these days, and lately the thoughts have been stronger. My fingers have been itching to dial his number but I know I mustn’t, I shouldn’t and I won’t, but still, a part of me aches to hear his voice, the way he says my name or that easy laugh I’ve always loved so much. He had a way of making me feel extra girly, of making me giggle till my stomach ached, I glowed under his stare and blushed every time he kissed me.

I haven’t felt quite so girly since, I rarely wear jewelry or makeup anymore. I’ve adopted this mostly natural look for my everyday RL (lip gloss and mascara only) and it’s translated into my SL apparently, I went back through my blog and realized I don’t accessorize as much as I used to, or as much as I think I should. In an effort to bring back some of my girly attitude, I’ve been busy buying dresses, hairs, heels and some jewelry. Nothing too crazy as I am still a broke fashionista. Maybe I should change the blog from being Super Gangster to Frugalista or Broke-Ass-Ista, rofl, I dunno.

Soooo..should I call him and tell him I miss him? hmm.

Leave a Reply

