52 Weeks of Color: Periwinkle

8 May

TODAY’s LOOK:
Over A Week Late But So Worth It!!

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
HAIR: Exile – Nyx in Whiskey (Kavar Cleanslate)
SCARF: Zaara – Tanya Dupatta in Lilac Ice (Zaara Kohime)
SHOES: Pixel Mode – Baby Ts in Lilac (Tya Fallingbridge)
POSES: Behavior Body (Antosperandeo Allen)

 

TODAY’s SONG
New Boyz ft. The Cataracs & Dev – Backseat
I gotta say it, when the New Boyz came out with “JERK”
I hated them so hard, stupidest song EVER
but this tune is wayyy too catchy for me to ignore
and I find myself bumping it whenever it comes on
FOR SHAME!


Don’t say a word just turn around and let me see
Girl you got something special something special for me
It’s way too many suckers in the VIP
Tell her got my car out front
Tell me do you wanna kick it in the backseat

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
So when I finally took off the clothes to look at this fab. Aiko skin by Tricky.. I couldn’t stop perving myself!! As I stood there in my birthday pouring through my 38K inventory last week searching for something, ANYTHING resembling the Color Challenge: Periwinkle I couldn’t help noticing how cute I really looked naked, oh SL, you make me giddy at times! As for periwinkle, that bane of my existence for the 4 hours it took to search for something, only to find it in the very last clothing folder and in the 3rd to last sub folder I had it stored in!

Yes I organize my inventory (as best I can anyway) and there it was, last folder, my Zaara folder..was this gorgeous dupatta in a lilac ice, close enough to periwinkle if you ask me!! I’ve always thought periwinkle was a more blue tone, but it turns out to be this soft purple/blue pastel hybrid thing and damn it, my eyes were starting to glaze over after looking at that much stuff! I decided to forgo any clothes, don my scarf and be done with it! I asked my Sissy Kai for help because she’s a friggin artistic genius!! She took these awesome photos and edited them for me! All I did was fix my prims, keep my eyes straight and stood still for her as she worked her magic! I adore the pics and Kai even more so! Next.. I tackle tangerine, one of these days, I will catch up and I will be on time!

25 of 52…CHECK!

One Response to “52 Weeks of Color: Periwinkle”

  1. Kairo Lange May 10, 2011 at 12:46 pm #

    Oooh, shmexy! LOL

Leave a Reply

