I Don’t Care What “They” Think…

5 May

TODAY’s LOOK:
I Only Care What You Think.

SKIN: Belleza – Aiko (Tricky Boucher)
HAIR: Elikatira – Glory in Black 07 (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
TOP: Doppelganger Inc. – Billie Blouse (Syler Morgwain)
JEANS: Artilleri – Betsy Pants in Medium Blue (Antonia Marat)
EARRINGS: Boom – Pride in Naturals & White (Aranel Ah)
SCARF: Fishy Strawberry – Scarf Model 2 in Dotty (Fae Eriksen)
BELT: Reek – I Heart Colors Belt (Riq Graves)
BRACELETS: Boom – Bohemian Bangles in Crisp (Jacqueline Cliassi)
SHOES: CoCo – Thong Sandal in Natural (cocoro Lemon)
POSES: Porcupine Love (Chillatrix GossipGirl), Don’t Freak Out (Willa Whybrow) & Iris M. for This is a Fawn (Iris Miliandrovic)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Adele – Rolling in the Deep
This song has been super stuck in my head
LOVE IT!


Finally I can see you crystal clear
Go ‘head and sell me out and I’ll lay your shit bare
See how I leave with every piece of you
Don’t underestimate the things that I will do

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I’ve been making a conscious effort to be in-game more, or at least long enough to style, take a pic and post on my blog! I do love this thing and it’s become such a part of me over the last few years that I feel guilty at times when I neglect it! With that, I’m so happy I logged in today because Tricky Boucher of Belleza sent out the most gorgeous gift skin EVER!!! We all know I’m a bonafide Belleza girl, when it comes to die-hard love for a skin maker and utter fangirl-dom, it’s always Tricky and Belleza I turn too. Two of my favorite skins (Jesse and Erika) came from Belleza and this new addition to the family Aiko is just as well done.

I know you all have read my requests, appeals and frustrations on this blog as a dark Asian woman for more tone ranges when it comes to Asian skins. I am not a light Eastern Asian. I’m a creamy dark brown South East Asian woman and I find myself wanting a little bit more of me in SL at times, which is why I usually go for the tan or darker tanned skins when I choose one.

The Aiko gift (group join fee of 250Ls) comes in 4 tones, Pale, Medium, Tan and Deep Tan and please allow me to gush over the Deep Tan!!! I looooooove it! Just… LOVE!! I can’t wait til the fat packs of makeups are released so I can get my greedy hands all over them. The skin itself is beautifully soft and youthful with a bit of a naughty glint (or maybe that’s just my face shape? lol), I haven’t looked at the body yet, I mostly focus on faces when I skin shop since I rarely (if ever) go naked in SL anymore. Tricky.. I think I’m in SLove with you, thank you so much for releasing such a gorgeous dark Asian skin!!! Raw shots from in-world:

*sighs happily*

2 Responses to “I Don’t Care What “They” Think…”

  1. Ronin Giles May 6, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Hey Bubz! The Ro thought he’d drop by and see what you’re up to. I see you remodeled this place and I think it fits. Good to know your fashionista skillz haven’t faltered either. The Ro hopes to cause trouble with ya some time, Ro’s orders.

Leave a Reply

