52 Weeks of Color: Eggplant

4 May

TODAY’s LOOK:
I’m Behind.. Gah!

SKIN: Filthy – Clara (Alexandra Barcelos)
HAIR: Posh – Bitter in Hazelnut (Jeanie Valois)
DRESS: Armidi – Keiko Tunic Dress in Grape (Kathryn Armidi)
TIGHTS: Shop Seu – Taitsu Tights in Blue (Seu Ahn)
SHOES: Pixel Mode – Baby Ts in Purple (Tya Fallingbridge)
POSES: Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Gyptian – Hold You


Gyal me wann fi hold yuhhh
put me arms right arounddd ya
Gyal you give me the tightest hold
me eva seen inna my life

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I finally got off my ass and did the Color Challenge: Eggplant, of course, now it just means I’m only 1 week behind instead of 2! I still have periwinkle and the new tangerine to do. I’m not sure why I lagged so hard on this color, I think somewhere between RL and SL..my mind blanked on what was in my inventory and the process of going through folders and trying to remember what the color and clothing looked like took more time then I anticipated. The easy solution would’ve been to simply buy something new, but as of the moment, I’m a broke fashionista with 10Ls to my name, so I had to start pulling out the oldies but goodies.

I haven’t worn this dress or leggings in probably close to 3 years now! Eggplant.. there you are! Now to tackle periwinkle and tangerine.

24 of 52…CHECK!

One Response to “52 Weeks of Color: Eggplant”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Weeks of Color: Patriarch « Super Gangster - July 24, 2011

    […] sort of redemption for past purple weeks, in truth, I pretty much felt like I failed with Plum and Eggplant week. Although the clothes are great, I just wasn’t feeling how I put the outfits together, […]

Leave a Reply

