52 Weeks of Color: Banana Mania

5 Apr

TODAY’s LOOK:
Mmmmm Banana!

SKIN: Belleza – Erika (Tricky Boucher)
HAIR: Truth – Annette in Coffee (Truth Hawks)
DRESS: Aoharu – Monroe Gradation Dress in Yellow (machang Pichot)
EARRINGS: Paper Couture – Diamond Circle Drop Earrings (Cora Lu)
NAILS: MStyle – Rounded Nails in French (Mikee Mokeev)
SHOES: Bellballs – Dangerously Studded Heels in Sunshine (Viollette Vyper)
POSES: Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Justin Timberlake – Cry Me A River
*smirks*


You don’t have to say, what you did,
I already know, I found out from him
Now there’s just no chance, for you and me, there’ll never be
And don’t it make you sad about it

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
What is it with EXs and how they never fully appreciate you til months later, when your relationship is done and you’re so far over them they don’t register in your world anymore?? No matter how old I get, it’s still a head-shaker… this whole business of boys and love and all that jazz.

Anyhoo, I finally got off my ass and did the Color Challenge: Banana Mania early! Yayy! Kai bought me this dress after I saw her wearing it for her Color Challenge: Yellow. I adore it so much! I can’t believe it came out a little more than 2 years ago. I lovers the flow of the dress and the cut of the neckline, it’s just unbelievably beautiful. Yellow really is my favorite color and I took Banana Mania to be the ripen Banana Yellow and even if my color is a little off, I don’t care, I love the dress that much! Next week is Asparagus…hmm makes me more hungry than fashionable!

22 of 52…CHECK!

4 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Banana Mania”

  1. Rudhmellowen Laguna April 6, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    very pretty, the dress looks lovely on you, and I love the shoes!

  2. Ayako Firecaster April 6, 2011 at 7:55 am #

    What a pretty dress 🙂 And diamond studded heels? Awesome!

  3. Mayala Loon April 6, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    yep … agreed … mmmmhhh banana 😉
    beautiful dress

  4. Bubbles Komachi April 6, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    @ Rudh, Ayako & Mayala – Thank you ladies!! I lovers this dress also! I kinda felt like I failed during the “Yellow” challenge and now finally felt like I did my favorite color some justice! And yah.. the shoes rock!

Leave a Reply

