52 Weeks of Color: Umber

23 Mar

TODAY’s LOOK:
So Completely Late

SKIN: Glam Affair – Jadis (Aida Ewing)
CHEEKS: Tuli – Rosy cheeks 1 (Tuli Asturias)
HAIR: Elikatira – Hye in Blonde 02 (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
DRESS: Armidi – Polo Dress Green Tree in Beige (Hudsen Armidi)
JACKET: Phoenix Rising – Bree Jacket in Mud (Ashoka Eales)
PURSE: Croire – Chic Chain Clutch in Gunmetal (Emily Kaestner)
FEET: SLink – Jolie Pied v2.0 in Mid (Siddean Munro)
POSES: Estetica (Litzi Xue), Iris M. for This is a Fawn (Iris Miliandrovic) & Olive Juice (IsabellaGrace Baroque)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Mest – I Melt With You

Moving forward using all my breath
Making love to you was never second best
I saw the world crashing all around your face
Never really knowing it was always mesh and lace

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I gotta admit it, this Color Challenge: Umber was a lot harder than I thought it would be. I have a few browns in my inventory but Umber is basically a dark brown and those I barely had any of. During my search I noticed this Phoenix Rising jacket in a Mud color and deng it, that was close enough for me! I’m sporting my SLink’s bare feet also, which I’ve been lusting after but never got a chance to pick them up, I finally did at their last sale and now I’m all sorts of happy. I also picked up this new hair from Elikatira, now I’m not a blond, far from it, if I wore light hair, I go to the extreme and sport white, but this blond was super cute and worked so well, I rocked it for the shoot.

Now I gotta think about Sky Blue for this week… gah!

19 of 52…CHECK!

Leave a Reply

