52 Weeks of Color: Teal

26 Feb

TODAY’s LOOK:
Oh Yah, Only One Day Late.

SKIN: Belleza – Erika (Tricky Boucher)
EYE MAKEUP: Mozz Cosmetics – Winged Eye in Black/Teal (Arcadia Morrisey)
HAIR: Truth – Annie in Coffee (Truth Hawks)
TOP: OhMai – Basics Loose Racerback in Nudist (Anya Ohmai)
CARDIGAN: Last Call – Dahlia Mini-Sweater in Country Teal (Ginny Talamasca – No longer available)
SHORTS: Tres Blah – Denim Cutoff Shorts (Julliette Westerburg)
EARS: Aitui – Stretched Ears Piggy in Small Fantasy (Jesseaitui Petion)
SHOES: So Real – Superstars in White/Turquoise (Kwamey Pinion)
POSES: Porcupine Love (Chillatrix GossipGirl) & Iris M. for This is a Fawn (Iris Miliandrovic)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Madonna – Like A Virgin
I karaoke this song… BADLY!!
But I still do it!


I was beat incomplete
I’d been had, I was sad and blue
But you made me feel
Yeah, you made me feel
Shiny and new

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I was out pretty late Friday night so I wasn’t able to edit my pics for the Color Challenge: Teal on time. Then again when am I ever on time? If ever I am again, I think I’d surprise even me! So I wasn’t sure what teal items I had, so I did a search in my inventory and all this great stuff popped up, but the one that made me squeal in delight was this OLD SCHOOL shrug from none other than the amazing Ginny Talamasca of Last Call. Yes I still have a shit load of Last Call things and how can I not pay homage to my first favorite designer in SL by wearing her stuff when I can?? Mixing the old with the new and damn it, I still love me some Ginny!

Next week is Electric Lime.. jeeze Luna, you’re killin’ me over here! I think I have something Limey, if only I can remember where in my inventory I put it.

16 of 52…CHECK!

P.S, I alway get caught up with the NEWness, but this hair is a fairly old Truth style (from like 1-2 years ago) and it’s friggin fantastic.. *Note To Self* Wear this hair more often.

One Response to “52 Weeks of Color: Teal”

  1. Laila February 26, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    Great job on Teal, love those cute shoes!! Electric lime…yah, mmhmm, I hear ya, was quite the bi*tch to put together. LOL.
    Have a great weekend..xoxo

Leave a Reply

