52 Weeks of Color: Red

21 Feb

TODAY’s LOOK:
Rawwwwwr.

SKIN: Belleza – Erika (Tricky Boucher)
LIPSTICK: Belleza – Erika Lipstick #2 (Tricky Boucher)
EYELINER: Cheap Makeup – Cat Power (Stella Semaphore)
HAIR: Sixty Nine – Jessica 02 in Dark Mocha (Kumii Yoshikawa)
DRESS: Bare Rose – Unleash (June Dion)
LINGERIE: Fishy Strawberry – Soignee Lingerie in Red & Black (Fae Eriksen)
SHOES: Pixel Mode – Baby Ts in Hot Yellow (Tya Fallingbridge)
POSES: Marukin (Valencia Southard)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Kris Philips & Zhu Hua – The Phantom of the Opera
Both their voices are AMAZING!
Really does the song justice!

yea.. I couldn’t do lyrics if I tried!

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I’m late, very late actually for the Color Challenge: Red. I’m not sure what happened to my last week, after my VDAY posts, I just had no energy to bang out another post. I’ve had a small headache lately that’s made it hard for me to concentrate on taking the time to style, fit prims, take pics, edit said pics, do a post, think of semi-witty things to say, then publish. It really does take a lot to do a post, and although I could take the easy way out and just bang out a pic with no photoshop editing.. that’s just not me. I have this need to make it look even prettier, to fix all the little things that need to be fixed and smooth out the pixelation around the edges for this semi-flawless pic. My pics aren’t the greatest by any means, and my photoshop skills are minimal, but with what I know and have learned, I still want to use them as much as possible.

I don’t think it changes the quality of clothes from what you get in-world, if anything, I just enhance it for photo quality. This gorgeous messy monstrosity of fabric, ropes, silks and bows is busy, messy and I fucking love it! It’s Bare Rose and only costs 150Ls, seriously one of my favorite items in my ever-growing inventory, I’ve been looking for a time to blog it and was going to sooner but I got held up by some other projects. When the color red was announced for the challenge, I knew I had to use this dress and non other. Damn it’s amazing! I wish my skills were better to really fully show you how gorgeous it really is.

My headache is mostly gone now so hopefully I can bang out a Teal look on time along with other fashion goodies going on the grid these days. Skin fair is up and running but I haven’t gone yet, mostly because I know how crowded and laggtastic it will be. I’ve seen a few skins I have to check out from other blogs, too bad I’m broke, if I weren’t my inventory would swell up with new skins.

15 of 52… CHECK!

2 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Red”

  1. Laila February 23, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Honey, this is beautiful, everything from the dress to the picture itself, GREAT JOB! ~Huggs~ XoX

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Weeks of Color: 15 Favorites « Super Gangster - November 6, 2011

    […] Second Row: Week 21: White, Week 20: Sky Blue and Week 15: Red […]

Leave a Reply

