52 Weeks of Color: Black

12 Feb

TODAY’s LOOK:
I Just Wanna Do Dirty Things To You

SKIN: Glam Affair – Eva (aida Ewing)
EYE MAKEUP: Kyoot Makeup – Cateye in Royalty 3 (Saeya Nyanda)
EYE LASHES: Dutch Touch – Feather Eyelashes – Valentine (Iki Ikarus)
HAIR: Truth – Farrah in Treacle (Truth Hawks)
TOP: Whippet & Buck – Simple Cropped Bustier in Cherry Blossom (Dakota Buck)
GARTER/STOCKINGS: Maitreya – Allure Girdle in Black (Onyx LeShelle)
JEWELERY: Mandala – Lotus Collection in Black (kikunosuke Eel)
SHOES: Gos – Curvaceous Boots in Black (Gospel Voom)
POSES: Don’t Freak Out (Willa Whybrow)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Franz Ferdinand – No You Girls


Oh, kiss me
Flick your cigarette, then kiss me
Kiss me where your eye won’t meet me
Meet me where your mind won’t kiss me
Flick your eyes and mind and then hit me
Hit me with your eyes so sweetly

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
So I’m late with my Color Challenge: Black, obviously, but in my defense.. I’ve been having major SL rezz issues. Sometimes I don’t rezz at all, other times I half rezz, as in my textures are all blurry for my body and never actually sharpen up. It’s been frustrating and honestly it took a few days of adamantly trying, rebooting, changing viewers, character testing and all this other jazz in order for me to grab two.. yes a mere TWO shots to do some photos! GAH! I have so much to blog and I’m completely behind! I have some amazing things that I’ve been wanting to try in photos and of course, if this continues, my frustrations will simply turn into laziness! I hope that doesn’t happen!

So anyway, when I think black, I always think lingerie, sexy, mysterious and dominating! My initial idea for this picture was to go with a mistress look, slave included! Unfortunately, my male model has been MIA, so I went with something sexy and yummy. Next week’s color is Red..and funny enough, when I think RED.. I think undies as well! Lol.. I’m 89% sure I’ll do a lingerie look for the next color challenge also, ROFL!

14 of 52…CHECK!

Leave a Reply

