52 Weeks of Color: Emerald

4 Feb

TODAY’s LOOK:
Posted On The Last Day… As Always

SKIN: Belleza – Erika (Tricky Boucher)
EYE MAKEUP: Mozz Cosmetics – Winged Eye in Pink-Green (Arcadia Morrisey)
LIPSTICK: Belleza – Erika Lips 2 (Tricky Boucher)
TEETH: Tuli – Parted Lips 6 (Tuli Asturias)
HAIR: Elikatira – Vivid in Brown 08 (Elikapeka Tiramisu)
T-SHIRT: Armidi – Under My Umbrella Tee in Green (Nicole David)
JACKET: Emery – Sheena in Army (Sunami Beck)
LEGGINGS: Aoharu – Hard Crash Leggings in Black (Machang Pichot)
NECKLACE: LaGyo – Feuilles Necklace in Gold (Gyorgyna Larnia)
SHOES: Maitreya – Salience in Emerald (Onyx LeShelle)
POSES: Fri.Day (Jumah Monday), @Waffles (Willa Whybrow) & With Love & Squalor (Esme Milena)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Papa Roach – She Loves Me Not

Over the past five years
I have shed my tears
I have drank my beers and
Watched my fears fly away
Until this day
She still swings my way

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
This week’s Color Challenge: Emerald was tough for some reason, I’m not sure if it was my mood, but I couldn’t make anything look right. I changed about 4 or 5 times before I finally settled on this. I tried on dresses, skirts, jackets, silks.. all these things and I just couldn’t dig it. I pulled out some old and some new for this look. One of the first Armidi t-shirts I ever bought.. about 3 years ago, an Emery jacket I picked up at TDR Blue a few weeks ago, Elikatira hair I just bought yesterday, Aoharu leggings from almost 2 years ago and of course yummy Maitreya shoes I picked up last year. Next week’s color will be super easy, it’s BLACK. I’m sure I have more Black than anything else in my inventory. Of course, when I think something will be easy, I’m sure I’ll have some unforseen issue! Lol.

13 of 52…CHECK!

One Response to “52 Weeks of Color: Emerald”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Weeks of Color: 15 Favorites « Super Gangster - November 6, 2011

    […] Row: Week 13: Emerald, Week 11: Indigo and Week 10: […]

Leave a Reply

