52 Weeks of Color: Taupe

28 Jan

TODAY’s LOOK:
This Is Taupe-esque… Right!??

SKIN: Belleza – Erika (Tricky Boucher)
MAKEUP: Boom – Liquid Glaze (lashed) in Navy (Aranel Ah)
HAIR: Truth – Saffron in Chocolate (Truth Hawks)
INNER SHIRT: Kyoot – Soft Confessional Top in Taupe (Saeya Nyanda)
OUTTER SHIRT: Aoharu – Roll Up Open Shirt in Check001 (machang Pichot)
PANTS: Doppelganger Inc. – Cuffed Cords in Brown (Syler Morgwain)
BRACELETS: Zaara – Ramya Wood Bangles (Zaara Kohime)
SHOES: DP YumYum – Flattie in Bronze (Toraji Voom)
POSES: Marukin (Valencia Southard) & Croire (Emily Kaestner)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Lifehouse – Hanging by a Moment
❤ ❤ ❤


I’m living for the only thing I know
I’m running and not quite sure where to go
And I don’t know what I’m diving into
Just hanging by a moment here with you

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
As always.. it’s Friday night and I finally styled, took pics, edited and now posting my Color Challenge: Taupe. I’m still fighting a cold so this week has been more or less quiet both RL and SL. I did, however, get hit on at the grocery store today while picking up some stuff. It made me laugh, especially since I was feeling all gross and snotty, plus I might’ve coughed out a lung onto the red pepper display. I think I should’ve been flattered, but all I could think about was getting home into my bed with a cup of hot tea. I told my 16 y.o brother what happened…

Me: That guy over there asked me out, I said no, but he gave me his card. Maybe I should call him later
Bro: He hit on you.. looking like that? Ughhhhh, his eyes must be weak
Me: Wtf.. I’m cute
Bro: Noooo.. you’re looking straight nasty right now
Me: You’re about to walk your ass home
Bro: I love you big sisterrrrrr
Me: I love you too baby

Rofl.. ugh..my brother is so dorky! He’s a little brat sometimes but I know he adores me. So anyway, next week’s color is Emerald, I’m sure I have some stuff..if not, I could always shop!

12 of 52…CHECK!

Leave a Reply

