52 Weeks of Color: Indigo

21 Jan

TODAY’s LOOK:
Not Late!!!! YES!

SKIN: Belleza – Erika (Tricky Boucher)
MAKEUP: Tuli – Rosy Cheeks 1 (Tuli Asturias)
HAIR: Lamb – Honey in Powder (Lamb Bellic)
DRESS: Whippet & Buck – Iris Ribbons & Ruffles Dress in Amparo Blue (Dakota Buck)
TATTOO: Porcupine Love – True Love Stories Never Have Endings (Chillatrix GossipGirl)
BANGLES: Mandala – Takara Bangle in White Stone (kikunosuke Eel)
HORNS: Illusions – Growl Horn (Siyu Suen)
EARS/HOOVES: Visavi – Snow Faun (Kaz Pexie)
POSES: Porcupine Love (Chillatrix GossipGirl) & Estetica (Litzi Xue)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Theory of a Deadman – So Happy


Put your problems down and pick up what’s left of the pain
Take a good look at yourself and see who’s really to blame
(Needless to say) You got issues
(There’s no fuckin’ way) That I’m gonna fix you
(It’s never the same) Ever since you went fallin’ down, down, down

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
It’s a little after 1am and I just got done editing my Color Challenge: Indigo picture! YES straight BEAST MODE right now!! I’m not running on super last-minute lateness (as in posting 20 mins before Friday is over.. like I usually do!), I feel all proud of myself for catching up and hopefully I won’t drop the ball next week. I think I cheated a bit though, Indigo is described as a purple-blue, but there was so many different hues of “indigo”, I chose the one that would suit this dress the best. I guess you can say I changed the challenge to suit my wardrobe vs my wardrobe for the challenge. Rofl. Next week’s color is Taupe.. I think I have some Taupe.. with an inventory of 55K+ I’m pretty sure I have some Taupe somewhere in that mess I call my virtual closet.

11 of 52…CHECK!

3 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Indigo”

  1. Laila January 25, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    I love reading your blog, your a down to earth person, keepin it real.=)
    Oh yah, indigo and sienna look great. Ill look out for taupe =)
    XoXo

    • Bubbles Komachi January 26, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

      Laila! Aww thank you! That’s incredibly sweet of you, you totally made my day!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Weeks of Color: 15 Favorites « Super Gangster - November 6, 2011

    […] Row: Week 13: Emerald, Week 11: Indigo and Week 10: […]

Leave a Reply

