52 Weeks of Color: Green

30 Dec

TODAY’s LOOK:
Go Away Storm.. Bring Back The Warm Weather!

SKIN: Beauty Killer – Raquel (KEVINN Draconia)
MAKEUP: Kyoot Makeup – Feline Moss (Saeya Nyanda)
HAIR: Truth – Annette in Dune (Truth Hawk)
BIKINI: Sand Shack Surf Co. – Ash Kini (Emma Gilmour)
SWIMMIES: Sand Shack Surf Co. – Swimmies in Green (Emma Gilmour)
NECKLACE: Skream! – Taste the Summer (Jacqueline Cliassi)
TATTOO: Skream! – Scattered Hearts (Jacqueline Cliassi)
ICE CREAM: Reek – TMNT Ice Cream in Donatello (Riq Graves)
BANDAID: Reek – Bandaids in Kailiana Dots (Riq Graves)
EARS: Aitui – Stretched Ears – PIGGY – Small Fantasy (Jesseaitui Petion)
SHOES: Reek – Slides in White/Green (Riq Graves)
POSES: xbordeaux (Xanadu Capelo) & Glitterati (Katey Coppola)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Paperboy – Ditty
2 words…
NINE-DUECE!!

Make sure you got the jim hats,
strapped for protection
Because to me,
my life is more than my erection
And give me a hand,
if you a fan, it ain’t over yet
Cuz doin’ the ditty with Paperboy
makes the ocean sweat

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Yesterday I had this convo with my Fai (yea, I’m possessive like that!)

Fai: Bubs, I need ideas for Silver
Bubs: Silver?
Fai: Yea, Silver is next week’s color

*bubs blanks out*

Fai: The color challenge!
Bubs: Friggin Fai! I haven’t even thought about Green yet and you’re already on to next week!?
Fai: lol

So I figured I’d better jump on and style! For this week’s Color Challenge: Green, I choose some oldies but still yummie goodies, the swimmies and bathing suit are like.. 3 years old! I kid you not! I know they’re still available at Sand Shack Surf’s outlet store, but Emma is relocating it at the moment (so it says on her profile), when it’s up, I’m sure you can find these goodies there.

I never feel the pressure to buy something new to blog to “keep up with the Jones'”, I still adore a lot of older things I’ve bought over the years and bring ’em out to play every so often. SL Fashion is so completely individual, wear what you like, look the way you want and if you aren’t exactly the Newest Kid On The Block… it’s all gravy, you’re you.

Ooooh!! Donatello FTW!!! While editing my pics, I noticed the piggies in my ears didn’t rezz.. rofl.. SL ❤

8 of 52…CHECK!

3 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Green”

  1. Lashae Karsin December 31, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    Haha This is too cute!! Love the floaties!

  2. Bubbles Komachi December 31, 2010 at 11:52 am #

    @ Lashae .. aww thank you! I love them too! Sometimes I forget some of the cute stuff I’ve bought until I open up the folders and scan through them.

  3. Fainora January 3, 2011 at 6:35 pm #

    Lol i remember when we got those icecream pops, still have your skip-it?

Leave a Reply

