52 Weeks of Color: Cerise

23 Dec

TODAY’s LOOK:
When I Slipped This Hanbok On, I Thought Of You.. First Love.

SKIN: Belleza – Erika (Tricky Boucher)
HAIR: Lamb – Cinnamon in Kit Kat (Lamb Bellic)
DRESS: Sweetest Goodbye – Breeze in White & Pink (Morphine Janick)
HAIR ACCES: Sweetest Goodbye – Breeze Hair Accessory Morphine Janick)
BRACELETS/NAILS: Mandala – Takara Bangle in Buddha Cream (kikunosuke Eel)
SHOES: Pixel Mode – Baby T’s in Hot Pink (Tya Fallingbridge)
POSES: Marukin (Valencia Southard) & xbordeaux (Xanadu Capelo)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
A&T – Something Happen to My Heart
❤ ❤ So much! My first love is Korean and he’s the one who
intro’d me to K-POP so many years ago. Even thought we’ve
lost touch over the years, I still smile when I think of him and how
young and in love we were.

Even if I hold out my hands,
No matter how much I call out
You’re always far from me
It’ll be a love that becomes painful scars
Why can’t I erase it

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I still have these amazing memories of you. When I hear a Korean song, sad or happy, pop or hip hop. It always reminds me of you. They say you never forget your first love and it’s been close to 10 years since we’ve spoken but I still remember almost every detail of your face. How you smelled faintly of cigarette smoke, peppermints (because I hated it when you smoke) and Eternity cologne. I can still see you decked out in yellow and Timberlands (because they made you taller and because you loved yellow) with your hair spiked up (because it was the 90s and we’re Asian). I miss that young easy love when there’s nothing but hugs and kisses and life never seemed that hard and the world was ours for the taking.

Sarang Hae Yo Always.

My contribution for this week’s Color Challenge: Cerise. I’ve had this for a while but never blogged it. It’s gorgeous and fits the Cerise theme in my opinion. I popped over to a Japanese Sim to do an in-world pic, it’s been awhile since I’ve done one because my graphic card isn’t the best! I can’t get the pretty skies and waters, but soon hopefully I’ll get a new computer, maybe then my bum won’t be lagged ALL the time! Yay! Next week’s color is GREEN, hmm.. so many options!

7 of 52…CHECK!

3 Responses to “52 Weeks of Color: Cerise”

  1. Jacqueline Cliassi December 27, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    LOL DUDE I have that complete anime?comic? series in Korea in Korean, ofc!! I hate watching remakes… so I didn’t watch the drama though o.o But the books?anime?comic? dude 만화책 were awesome 😀

    • Bubbles Komachi December 28, 2010 at 11:54 am #

      Rofl!! Yah! We’re awesome-est-test! Like EVAR! I lovers the Boys Over Flowers series! I’m super dork munch like that! I loved the drama cus the boys were super cute, hahhaa! I know right, I need the eye candy, plus I was squealing a lot during it! I know!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 52 Weeks of Color: 15 Favorites « Super Gangster - November 6, 2011

    […] Row: Week 7: Cerise, Week 5: Sepia and Week 1: […]

Leave a Reply

