Wait.. Wait.. You Like Me??

21 Dec

TODAY’s LOOK:
But I’m Just A Big Ol’ Dork!

SKIN: Lara Hurley Skins – Leah (Lara Hurley)
HAIR: Exile – Clara in Brown Sugar (Kavar Cleanslate)
TOP: CoCo – V-Neck Tee in Black (cocoro Lemon)
SWEATER: So Many Styles – Knit Cozy Sweater in Lila/Light Grey (Irie Campese)
SHORTS: The Closet – Roll Up Denim Short in Black (bambi63 Rehula)
TIGHTS: Maiiki – Long Leggings in Black (Iki Ikarus)
SCARF: Jane – Loop de Loop Scarf in Pewter (Janie Marlowe)
TATTOO: Skream! – Sarang Hae Yo (Jacqueline Cliassi)
PIERCINGS: Skream! – Just Smile (Jacqueline Cliassi)
BELT: Naith Smit Design – Rock’n’Rolla Lion Belt in White (Naith Smit)
SOCKS: League – Gartered Socks in Ecru (Nena Janus)
SHOES: Sweet Leonard/Needful Things – Snowy Boots in Rose (Lady Leonard)
POSES: Glitterati (Katey Coppola), Marukin (Valencia Southard) & xbordeaux (Xanadu Capelo)

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Tevin Campbell – Always In My Heart
I was so in love with Tevin and I wanted to marry him
I still do, every time I listen to his music, I’m reminded of how
amazingly talented he is and how no one today can really compare
I hope he makes a comeback one day! He still has loyal fans out there!

I love you more than words could ever show
I can’t, I can’t, I can’t, I can’t explain
Why do some people have to be that way
I can’t take much more, I can’t ignore
I have to let you know what’s in my heart

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
The dynamics between girls is a funny thing. I’ve always considered myself a girls-girl. I tend to make friends easily but there’s always those moments..when you meet the friends of your friends and they look at you like you’re there to steal their friend. They become possessive and generally catty when your intentions are more than pure.

It kinda made me laugh when I met the “best friend” of a new friend.. the “best friend” was friendly enough, but generally made the visit this awkward mix of “who the fuck are you”, “you don’t know my friend like I do” and sprinkled in with the sexual tension they apparently have for each other. Shaking my head the entire time, I was waiting for the moment she would pee on his leg to mark her territory. Needless to say, I felt pretty much unwelcome, and knew she was waiting for the moment I would leave.. so I TP’d out.

Gotta love SL.

2 Responses to “Wait.. Wait.. You Like Me??”

  1. Kilolo Jenkins December 21, 2010 at 4:03 am #

    Dang, Bub! I thought I was the only one to encounter that. LOL

    • Bubbles Komachi December 21, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

      I know right!! Whenever a boy says that to me.. i seriously blink liek 5 times and go.. “but i’m a dork!!!??” I guess some boys like dorks!?

Leave a Reply

