Beachy Keen

30 Aug

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
/me snuggles the sweetest guy on the grid

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Incredibly Cute & Beachy Keen

On Dev:
SKIN: Zanzo – Kosei Ozato
HAIR: Gritty Kitty – Abel
JACKET: Aoharu – Woven Shirt in White
PANTS: M.R.M. FACTORY – Cargo Pant in Beige
NECKLACE: Discord – Sou-Shoku Necklace Cross Blue
EARRING: Discord – Shigure
BRACELET: Haus of Darcy – The Prayer of Forgiveness Bracelet
SHOES: J’s – Real Toe Men’s Belt Sandals

On Bubs:
SKIN: Rockberry – Kalista
HAIR: Truth – Fearne 2 om Bubblegum
TOP: Luck Inc – Tubetop in White
SKIRT: LeeZu – Zarah Flexi Skirt in Soft White
TATTOO: Porcupine Love
JEWELERY: Zaara – Nizam Set in White Stones
POSES: Snooky

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Jason Mraz – I’m Yours
Bubs: Hmm..what song should I use for the post?
Dev: What’s that song? *hums a few bars and sings random words*
Bubs: Oooh! Jason Mraz “I’m Yours”
Dev: Yah, that’s the one!
Bubs: Gee…tryin to tell me something there Dev?

I’ve been spending way too long checking my tongue in the mirror
And bending over backwards just to try to see it clearer
But my breath fogged up the glass
And so I drew a new face and laughed

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
I met this random guy at a club I used to DJ at 2 1/2 years ago. He used to work there long before I did and turns out we had mutual friends. We talked here and there, but nothing deep or for a very long period of time. Fast forward 2 1/2 years later, I had just logged in after being away for a long time.. I see the name Devlin.

Thought process: Oh snaps! I remember this guy! Let me say hello. I wonder if he’ll remember me.

Bubs: Hey! I know you!
Dev: Hey! I know you too!

We caught up that morning.. or rather that entire day.. it’s been a long time since I spent an entire day talking to a boy in SL. Especially one so completely funny, adorable and all around great guy. He’s a super nerd and a gamer like me plus he thinks I’m cute and sexy! Score!

Second Life really has a way of surprising you. Just when I was groaning about the massive amounts of Ls I’ve been spending the last 3-4 days and contemplating if I really will stick around after the amazing sales were over.. Dev becomes my friend (again) and SL just seems a bit more fun and a bit more addicting then it has been in years for me.

It really is all about who you talk to. That’s what makes this place amazing. The creativity and the souls behind the avatars and screens. I suppose being a hermit for the past few months hasn’t helped pulled me out of the glooming boredom I felt when logging in, but talking to someone amazing..who puts a smile on my face and makes me want to log in.. that’s damn near priceless.

You rock Dev.

3 Responses to “Beachy Keen”

  1. Kilolo Jenkins August 30, 2010 at 4:12 am #

    Bubs!!!

    So glad to see you back in circulation. Yay you for meeting a nice person! You deserve the best darling!!

    Now that video…we are kindred spirits, Bubs. I LOVE me some Jason Mraz. Thank you for putting that in there! My heart is skipping…even on a Monday 😀

    xo

    • Bubbles Komachi August 30, 2010 at 10:38 am #

      Kilolo!! I know right, Jason is the stuff times infinity! He’s better live then in recording and not many people can say that! I wonder if my wallet can handle my attempts to rejoin the fashion world of SL. lol!

  2. Lauren Weyland September 2, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    Nice to see you back doing what you do so well and great new layout

Leave a Reply

