So… I Guess I’m Back.. HAII!

29 Aug

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
Rockberry’s Kalista skins
LOVE LOVE LOVE!

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Lookie What The Cat Dragged In

SKIN: Rockberry – Kalista
HAIR: Truth – Annie in Bubblegum
TOP: Surf Couture – Artist Cardigan/Golden Leaf Brooch
JACKET: Maitreya – Camden Jacket in Mauve-Taupe
JEANS: Fri.Day – Low Rise Jeans in Regular
BELT: Naith Smit Design – Rock’n’Rolla Lion Belt in White
BRACELETS: Boom – Rhapsody Bangles in Dirty Martini
EARS: Panda Express – Sad Elf Ears Thorned – Sad Elf Ears Thorned
PIERCINGS: Skream! – Just Smile
TATTOO: Porcupine Love
SHOES: Kookie – Bonnie in Desert
POSE: Porcupine Love

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Madonna – The Power of Goodbye
Sometimes.. watch connects you
isn’t what’s best for you.

Your heart is not open… so I must go
The spell has be broken…I loved you so
Freedom comes when you learn to let go
Creation comes when you learn to say no

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
It’s been 3 months since I logged into SL for anything more than to clear my msgs and answer questions. I’ve given up on my boy hunt, simply for the fact that.. I didn’t have any energy for it. I missed my ex and looked at it as a way to make myself feel better. It might have for a moment but when it came down to it, I just needed to get away from everything. I threw myself into the launch of my RL business. There were nights when I was simply too tired to log in, let alone look at boys or get dressed. For about 3 months, my avatar wore the last outfit I had on. It made most of my friends laugh because I’m notorious for changing at least twice a day!

I will say.. one of the things that brought me back in-world.. was the Maitreya sale! I KNOW!! I came back for a SALE! Soon after I started coming back regularly, Truth Hawks started his hair sale, not to mention Shoe Fair 2010, Phoenix Risings’ sale along with Tyranny and a few fantastic hunts. I was sucked back in and have been in world at least once a day or every other day.

With all these fantastic gems i started to acquire, I needed to restart this blog! I gave my self a teensy makeover. I’m in love with pink hair for some reason and have been wearing nothing but. During the Platinum Hunt, I popped into Rockberry looking for her fantastic skin when i was literally struck by how amazingly gorgeous her new Kalista skin line is. I nearly fainted with pixel happiness when I saw the massive amounts of skins in one pack, all with incredible eyes and lips! I’m a sucker for the pouty nude or semi-blushed lips and Heather has a ton of them within the Kalista line. I bought a fat pack and I’ve been wearing them since, I can’t stop gushing about it!

Oh quickie update I almost completely forgot about! Guy #2!! The one I had a crush on a few month’s ago, I got a chance to speak with him last week and he’s still incredibly funny and amazing as ever. My crush has subsided since, but we might actually become friends. He’s also married in RL..so.. yea.

It’s been a good few months away, but it feels even better to be back..both in world and to my normal self. Funny enough, my ex called me last week and asked if he can see me. I said no and nothing more on the matter. He and I have an insane connection, I’ll never deny that… but not all connections are healthy and meant to last.

EDIT: Sunday Night 11:39pm… I just realized.. my blog is now 1 years old and I just hit my 4th Rezz day. Rofl. How time flies.

6 Responses to “So… I Guess I’m Back.. HAII!”

  1. Sakinah August 29, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    Welcome Back Bish. You’ve been missed. Sadly you do this like RIGHT as I’m about to be bailing. But we will be catching up when I get back. You have no choice. But only cause I love ya

  2. Ashe Anthony August 30, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    Welcome back! I missed your blogs, and looks, and also ramblings 🙂 You look awesome with pink hair, btw^^

    • Bubbles Komachi August 30, 2010 at 10:37 am #

      Awww thank Ashe! I feel like a lil kid again stepping into the fashion world, so many releases and blogs i don’t know about yet!

  3. Josue Habana August 31, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    Yay my Bubs is back!

Leave a Reply

