Adventures of the SL Single Girl: Chapter 2

21 May

THE TIME: 11:10pm Thursday Night
THE SPOT: The Galaxy Club
THE SCENE: Leather and Lace Party, lots of half-dressed patrons dancing and even less dressed dancers on the poles.
THE MOOD: Nervous & Curious
THE OUTFIT: Nipples Ahoyyyyy!

Rezzing in.. (inner dialogue..)
wow, it feels wierd to be in a club again. It’s been a bit over a year since I last DJ’d and I suppose this time of night, it’s where most people are right? RIGHT!?
Damn I’m taking forever to rezz.. I feel so awkward just standing here, at least my AO is cute.  Oh finally yayy! People are rezzing. Hmm.. that guy is kinda cute.. whoa, nice style.. oh very nice.  Me Likey!

Cute Avi/Stylish: CHECK!

Profile Peeping time! Hmm.. sparse..but no partner. Yayyy!! +1 for Guy #1
Is he clicking on me!? Oh god, he’s clicking on me! *cams self* ok, im fully loaded and cute.. shiet.. what do I say to him? Do I even know how to flirt anymore?! *face palms* WTH did you get yourself into Bubs!?? I need an opening line.. ummm…errrr…

Bubs: you know.. in a room with people named viper.. hexy..wild12..etc.. you being [insert incredibly normal name here], is surprisingly …normal
Guy #1: lol
Guy #1: good surprising?
Bubs: of course, if you had a name like IncredibleMan2988415656574 I’d probably think twice about IMing you

Yesssss!!! Way to be Uber cute Bubs!

Guy #1: ironic what you have coming out of your head
Guy #1: me from a state where the state animal is a bighorn sheep…
Bubs: just your friendly neighborhood faun
Bubs chokes
Bubs: sheep!!! I am no domestic animal.. I’m mythical damn it!
Guy #1: hehehe

Laughs at my jokes… +2!!

Same Time Zone: Boooo!! Negative
Witty Banter/Personality: I’m gonna give this one a CHECK!

Guy #1: there is something in common we share
Guy #1: there is good in everything
Guy #1: and I have always admired Eastern culture and teaching

Funny/Sarcastic/Nerdy: CHECK for the nerdy! yeaaaaaa

Wow..has it been really an hour and a half since I started talking to this guy!?? Dig!!

Bubs: so, does this mean there will be a 2nd conversation?
Guy #1: if you like
Guy #1: I would
Guy #1: you are an interesting person

We started a conversation a little after 11pm SLT, at 2:05am SLT, we parted ways so he can grab some sleep. Wow.. 3 hours. Really nice guy, I’m glad I decided to do this, I doubt I would’ve met/talked to him otherwise. Maybe I’m not an SL hermit after all.

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Maybe It Was The Nipple Tape That Kept His Attention??

SKIN: Exodi – Stephanie
HAIR: Mirai Style – Pulu in Pearl White
TOP: Luck Inc. – Tankdress White Wet
PASTIES: Luck Inc. – X Pasties v1
PANTS: Maitreya – Rolled Skinny Jeans #07
BELT: Fri.Day – Wide Waist Belt in Bright Pink
TATTOOS: Moloko – Sakura Ogon
PIERCINGS: Skream! – Delicate Fangs
HORNS: Illusions – Cerwn Horns
EARS: Sn@tch – Elfie Ears
CUFFS: Mandala – Reiki in Black
NECKLACE: Naith Smit Design – Rock’n’Rolla Chain
ROSARY: Naith Smit Design – Hand Rosary
SHOES: Pixel Mode – Baby T Plain in Black
POSES: Don’t Freak Out & Dismorph

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Goldfrapp – Strict Machine
Have always loved this song!

When you send me a pulse
Feel a wave of new love
Through me
I’m dressed in white noise
You know just what I want
So please

7 Responses to “Adventures of the SL Single Girl: Chapter 2”

  1. Aurelia Gossamer May 21, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    This is the awesomest thing I’ve read on FashionFeed.

  2. identitysl May 21, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    love the look !

  3. Bubbles Komachi May 21, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    Aurelia – Aww thank you!

    Identity – Thanks! When i saw teh dress from luck inc. i damn near tripped over myself to buy it, and finally now just got a chance to wear it.

  4. Katiroth Paravane May 21, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    I am REALLY looking forward to reading more. This is such a great idea.

  5. Dr. House Ragu, esq., III May 22, 2010 at 4:24 am #

    Ahem, 10 hours > 3 hours.

    Challah!

    Fauns are ghey!

    Are you manhunting at Bootyliciouz again? ^_^

  6. Bubbles Komachi May 22, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    Katiroth – Thank you.. chapter 3 (working on it now) is seriously making me smile!

    Monkey – rofl. you still hold the record! and i was NOT at bootyliciouz but its on my list of GO TO spots! Wanna come with me? you can tell me who’s cute!

  7. Josue Habana May 23, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    When do I get to scan with my “asshole scanner?” to ensure no traces of jackass? lol!

Leave a Reply

