Carefree

9 Apr

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
Couverture’s Spongy Dots Skirt

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
You Make Me Happy…. Everyday.

SKIN: Belleza – Jesse
HAIR: Truth – Marguerite in Chocolate
BATHING SUIT: Oxygen Designs – Cancun Swimsuit in Black
SKIRT: Couverture – Spongy Dots Skirt in Chocolate
NECKLACE: Zaara – Adira Necklace
BRACELET: Zaara – Ramya Wood Bangles
SHOES: YS&YS – Feel Free in Moon
POSES: Iris M. for This Is a Fawn

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Alicia Keys – No One
I just dig this song

I just want you close
Where you can stay forever
You can be sure
That it will only get better
You and me together

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Todays ramblings have been brought to you by BOYS..and the letter L. Loathe. Ok, so I don’t actually loathe him but this topic is on my head lately. Is there such a thing as no strings attached, non-committal sex and fun between 2 people.. or do we all inevitably get attached somehow? I started a relationship like that this winter, a platonic friend suddenly stopped being so platonic and became this huge part of my life; I literally have to stop sometimes and wonder how it all happened so quickly. It’s to the point now where we’re two people who don’t want a commitment, would not want to do long distance and know there’s really no future..but theres this intense unshakeable connection where we need each other and can’t let the other go.

UGH I need to shake this limbo we’re in. We can’t move forwards.. we can’t go back… so now what? Enjoy the moments, as fleeting as it is.. or break it off now, take the hurt and move on? Fuckin’ aye, when did adulthood become so complicated.

At least my SL is easy. I’ve been shopping a bit since some time has freed up for me. I picked up this skirt from Couverture a few weeks back on a shopping trip with Marlee and haven’t had a chance to wear it until now! I’m in love with the way this skirt’s multi-tier layers sway and moves.. *sigh* it’s so incredibly kawaii! The weather in my area is so gorgeous that it’s gotten me into pre-summer moods that have transferred into my wardrobe in game. Lots of summer dresses and swimwear for me lately!

3 Responses to “Carefree”

  1. Ashe Anthony April 9, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    I like this look, it’s very carefree, and pretty!

    As for today’s ramble, I really hope that things can work out for you.
    It’s also been warm here too, a little weird but it’s still nice to have the weather.

  2. AlessK April 10, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    I vote for enjoy the moment if you can be simply happy in the moment. Maybe you are in aplace, and him too, where the companionship and connetion that you share is enough. Not all realtionships have to have a ‘goal”. Don’t close yourself to something/someone new, though. Be happy you can have this good thing while it lasts since you already see it for what it is.
    If it come to a point that you are unhappy or frustrated with your arrangememnt, let it go.

    And, I loved the skirt. You made me go out and buy it! xD

    • Bubbles Komachi April 10, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      Aless… I hope you enjoy the skirt! As for the boy.. i’m much too selfish at this point to let it go..even if the fustrations are there. I thoguht adulthood gets easier as we grow older? Lol

      Ashe.. we had a solid beautiful week and now it’s cold on the weekend. Go Figure!

Leave a Reply

