Always Look Fuckin’ Grand.. Despite It All.

13 Jan

TODAY’s OBESSSION:
I usually have an obsession.. but.. I just dig it all today

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Smile Through It All…

SKIN: Belleza – Jesse
HAIR: Cake – Berlin in Black
TOP: Boom – Dot Dot in black
DRESS: Tart – London Dress in White
PANTS: Armidi – Kogo Skinny Pants in Simply Black
NECKLACE: Balderdash – Jazz Funeral Set
TATTOOS: Skream! – Scattered Hearts
FACE ACCENTS: Skream! – Splash of Dazzle
WINGS: Boom – Aranel’s Wings
NAILS: Mstyle – Perfect Rounded Nails in French
SHOES: Redgrave – Red Leather Boots
POSES: Glitterati – Sci-Fi Hallway

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Robin Thicke – Meiple
continuing my love for Mr Robin Thicke
this song is one of my faves on the album

Meiple, I take you to the lead brasserie,
we take a show at the crazy horse,
they ain’t got nothing on you babe
because like the Eiffel Tower
you can take me to the highest babe,
like a lady, I take you shopping at Chanel babe,
afternoon tea for two at the Ritz babe,
my lady don’t lift things, open doors, stand alone,
not when she with me babe

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
TRUST. Maybe I give it away too easily, and maybe I will always assume that people will treat me and regard me as I do them. And maybe..that makes me stupid. I’ve been coming to terms with a few things and it’s to the point where it still stings to know someone who you put on a pedestal basically lied about you and the things you’ve said and done. I can’t even express how I feel, hours after the fact, I still have yet to find the words to say how hurt I am. Now I wonder what else was said and to whom else. A friend sat me down late last night and reminded me.. those who know and care for me, would never believe stories in the first place. I feel a bit better today, but.. I think I’ll cut this person out of my life. I don’t need it.

Enough of the dramatic BS, I just really had to get that out of my system. So I’m trolling through some of the flickr groups the other day and I came upon a LOTD from Ice Jewelry. And it hits me, I haven’t worn that Dot Dot top from Boom (damn Aranel does good work!) in forever! So I dragged it out of my inventory and built a look around it. I just picked up Tart’s new uber cute London dress and putting the 2 together actually makes a very cute look. The necklace was something I picked up 2 years ago at a jewelry fair and I popped over to Balderdash to see if it was still available. I didn’t see it, but check out the store anyway, has tons of very cute whimsical-ish jewelry. So these boots are old… OLD.. like over 2 years old..but damn do I still love them! I remember popping into Redgrave and saw them when they were first released and lost my mind..bought all colors available. Why does Jacqueline Cliassi (of Skream!) have the best timing ever? I blame it on the fact that she stays up as late as I do sometimes (rofl <33). When I was searching my inventory for some accessories to complete this look, Jac dropped some gifts on me and the face accent and tattoos were exactly what I needed.

So.. that’s that. Erm…. yayyyy!

4 Responses to “Always Look Fuckin’ Grand.. Despite It All.”

  1. chalice carling January 14, 2010 at 1:18 am #

    I send you a hug and say that your friend is spot on. Flip the nasty one the bird in your head and let them wallow in their own misery as you move on to beautiful things.

    • Bubbles Komachi January 14, 2010 at 3:26 am #

      Chalice – aww thank you! I wasn’t angry at the friend who told me this and I’m glad she did.. or else i’d still go on being clueless. I guess at the end of the day..what i am most of all is… hurt. Such is life and ty for the hugs! <33

  2. Lauren Weyland January 15, 2010 at 5:07 am #

    love the dress, top and the shiny pants. And a good thing you shaved your pits before the photo. Also, dear bubbles, I adore our friendship. You have so often brightened my day and put sparkles all over a drab gray background. So may today be filled with unusual animations and perhaps a squeeze and a hug.

  3. Bubbles Komachi January 15, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    Lauren – <333 you're so awesome i swear!

Leave a Reply

