Go To Your Room… And Think About What You Did

12 Jan

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
Glow Studio’s It Was Me Leggings

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Damn It, I shouldn’t want you this badly.

SKIN: Belleza – Jesse
HAIR: !Lamb – Bang Bang Bob in Ink
TOP: LP Design – Beautifully Top in White
SUSPENDERS: League – Grandad Braces in Red
LEGGINGS: Glow Studio – It Was Me Leggings in Dark
GLOVES: Cheerno – 2 Finger Leather Gloves in Black
NECKLACE: SA accessorize – Liberty Pearl Necklace in Black
EARS: Sweet Leonard & Needful Things – ELF Ears in Cherry
CIG: FNKY! – Cigarette II in Long Ash
SHOES: LeLutka – Saffron Pumps in Neutral Green
POSES: Slash Me Poses/Skream! “In My Room” Chair and !Femme

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Robin Thicke – Make u Love Me
THIS IS MY JAM!
I’m so overly obsessed with this song and Robin Thicke
His style is so fly!

I’ll put a little romance
And some action in your pleasure
You wanted mr big
Mr big is in your hands
And ima show you how
It feels when its good
You know I do it better
Than your boyfriend ever could

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
SL (and the internet as a whole I suppose) is like a double edge sword. On one hand, it brings forth an entirely different world I wouldn’t be exposed to in my regular life, I love that. I’ve met so many incredible people a few I’ve brought into my real life, learned so much and gotten chances to do things that are normally outside of my comfort zone. But then… then there’s that other side. That side that makes you want, makes you long for things that are damn near impossible. There are times I meet someone who’s so incredible (guys and girls and I’m not talking just romance here), someone who has become this huge part of your life and it makes you literally want to reach inside your screen and pull them through. Pull them into your real life and have that love and support not just in text form. But in real physical tangible form.

Not lessening the experience online, but I need that sometimes. I need to be held and hugged and told that.. damn it, I can be a pretty cool chick at times. Although I have incredible friends in my RL, there are times I feel like I connect even more strongly with some people I meet.. ONLINE! Maybe its the fact that physical features isn’t a factor, or that the experience is so concentrated, you don’t need 5-10 meetings in order to really get to know a person. You can find out so much in just one session. And it’s in those session where I feel like I can release parts of me I keep so hidden in RL. Maybe that’s it. RL hold so much responsibility for me, I have to be this strong, positive and at times stifled person in RL, this person who’s always in so much control and the one people go to. Funny to say that when I’m on SL.. that soft girl comes out. That vulnerable girl who giggles quietly and doesn’t mind other people (for once!) taking the lead and happy to sort of fall into the background. Of course there’s that part of me who wonders if everyone is really how they seem. I’ve been fooled more than once and maybe I look at SL through forever rose-colored hues, but I’ll always believe the positive before the negative.

What’ the point of this ramble? Umm.. what’s the point of any of my ramblings? Just the fact that I’ve been exposed to so many stellar people.. that’s all.
Slash Me Smiles.

2 Responses to “Go To Your Room… And Think About What You Did”

  1. Ashe Anthony January 12, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    I love this post, and I can relate to your rambling today somewhat.
    I have some friends in RL, and not really a lot of people that I can call friends in SL, which is not by choice. Anyway, I have met some of my friends from online elsewhere on the Internet. I would not trade them for the world, and I’ll like to meet some of them one day. They have bought something to my life. I guess my RL friends have as well, but they are all far away from me in distance, so I consider the two (kinds of friends) to be the same.

    • Bubbles Komachi January 12, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

      awww Ashe. So true, some of my RL friends think i’m such a geeky chick for the stuff i do online, so with my online friends, i get to geek out so hard and tap into a different personality. But sometimes, when I meet someone who i want so badly in my RL.. it’s a little hard to deal with. Sometimes i just wanna grab some of my SL GFs through the screen and kidnap them for some RL shopping or boy watching. lol.

Leave a Reply

