Ch ch changesss…. Then and Now

9 Jan

I just saw the cutest Blogger Challenge ever! Sophia Harlow just blogged about her evolution on SL and I just had to do mine. Looking through old pictures, I’m sitting here laughing pretty hard because I thought I was sooooo hot when I started back in August 2006! I was so styling in my freebie “CS Malibu Skin” that someone sent me that I later on realize was a copy of Celestal Studios and wasn’t aware that it was floating everywhere! I remember camping for hours… HOURS.. just to raise enough Ls to buy Girl 6 hair..which was my total addiction then! Girl 6 Hairs, Minx boots and Mischief Clothing! Here I am in all my sexy glory (rofl) September 2006

December 2006, I finally bought my first skins! Celestial Studios had released these gorgeous winter theme skins and I was seriously salivating over them. I bought Ls for the first time, just so i could buy them! Oh.. and I also happened to wonder over across the way from Celestial Studios and found.. DAZZLE!! Thus the affair and obsession with all things Ginny and Starley begun.

June 2007, I had gotten a job as a DJ and started making some serious Ls.. and my look kept evolving, I was into Naughty Designs big time! The skins were amazing and I love love love the hairs! Anything by Lost Thereian was GOLD to me.

January 2010. Just me.. more comfortable in my skin then I’ve ever been.

8 Responses to “Ch ch changesss…. Then and Now”

  1. SarahTheRed January 9, 2010 at 3:36 am #

    Oh! I love the hair in the last pic! Where is it from?

    • Bubbles Komachi January 9, 2010 at 11:13 am #

      thanks Sarah! And you got it Jayde. It’s from Sixty-Nine. The style is J’adore 30. I’m wearing it in Dark Chestnut.

      • Jayde January 9, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

        Thanks Bubbles! =)

  2. Jayde January 9, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    I’m with you, Sarah! My guess is that the hair comes from ::69:: but I’d love to know the designer/style.

  3. Ashe Anthony January 9, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    ;oo Nice, you definitely changed for the better!

  4. Sophia Harlow January 10, 2010 at 9:16 am #

    We could have been twins in 9/06!! Lol. I loved seeing you evolve over the years…thank you so very much for playing along.

    Isn’t it crazy how much we have all changed so so much?

    xo

  5. Nadja Baxter January 10, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    love you post 🙂

  6. Bubbles Komachi January 10, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    Sophia – Lol ’06 Twinnie! Yes, thank goodness we’ve all changed, can you imagine if we all still looked like when we first started? I was honestly cringing so hard when i dug up these old pictures of me and i honestly thought i was so utterly and completely hot!
    Thanks for the awesome chllenge!

    Nadja – Thank you so much! <33

Leave a Reply

