3 Things – Blogger Challenge

27 Dec

I just got wind of an awesome new blogger challenge from Samara Barzane of The 3 Fashionteers. Basically it’s picking 3 and only 3 items from your inventory you just flat-out refuse to part with. After going through damn near everything in my inventory, it was clear what my “GO-TOs” are and from there I narrowed it even further to just 3. Damn it was hard, but I did it and here are my 3s and why I love them!

1. Belleza’s Jesse Skin in Deep Tan
a) It’s my default skin. The face and body are simply amazing.
b) I didn’t have to tweak my face for this skin at all, it just fit sooo right, like it was practically made for me (thanks Tricky!)
c) I’m so scared SL will accidentally erase it from my inventory, I’ve copied the skins into 2 different folders, incase SL decides to be a bish and eat my skins!

2. Truth’s Minx Hair in Chocolate
a) Love the softness of this hair! The sweet side sweeping of the bangs and the luscious soft curls that cascades and lands perfect at the top of my breasts.
b) The texture and color are both AMAZING! Like I said, doesn’t it just look so friggin super soft and lusciously lovely?
c) It’s so obvious I wanna have Truth Hawk’s pixel babies and I hope that if I ever do, they come out with awesome hair like this!

3. Boom’s Getting Low Jeans in Indigo
a) They’re just the most perfect low riders.. EVER..and gives me the cutest & perkiest ass
b) Texture is kick-ass and so are the prim cuffs. I refuse to wear pants without prim cuffs these days.
c) I’ve actually dragged friends to Boom and made them buy these jeans (boys included)

TODAY’s SONG:
PM DAWN – Die Without You
Yea..can’t get this song out my mind
mid-90s goodness!

Is it my turn to hold you by your hands
Tell you I love you and you hear me
Is it my turn to totally understand
To watch you walk out of my life
And not do a damn thing

2 Responses to “3 Things – Blogger Challenge”

  1. Nicole Bourne December 27, 2009 at 2:29 pm #

    PM DAWN!!!! omg, lmao! this was my freaking JAM back in the day!

    way off topic there but yeah…lol. This sounds like a really awesome challenge…damn you for bringing it to my attention!

    p.s. i’ve always loved how that skin looks on you. 😀

    • Bubbles Komachi December 27, 2009 at 2:47 pm #

      Nic <333 See i knew.. KNEW.. you'd be the one person i can count on for remembering these jams! And yea the challenge was fun, but so hard! There needs to be a top 10 things or something lol

Leave a Reply

