A Long December

26 Dec

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
Fishy Strawberry’s Ignition Lingerie

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Why Haven’t I Done a Lingerie Shot Until Now?

SKIN: Belleza
HAIR: Sixty-Nine – JADORE 30 in Dark Chestnut
LINGERIE: Fishy Strawberry – Ignition Lingerie in Red
TATTOO: Skream! – Scattered Hearts
SHOES: Maitreya – ChiChi Pumps in Black
POSES: Long Awkward Pose & So Many Styles

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Counting Crows – A Long December
I blame the season, perhaps even the cold weather
for all my slow songs lately
but never will I blame the thoughts rapidly
running around my mind
I love this song

And it’s been a long December and there’s reason to believe
Maybe this year will be better than the last
I can’t remember all the times I tried to tell myself
To hold on to these moments as they pass

 

TODAY’s RAMBLING:
I’m trying to figure out why it took me 4 months to do a lingerie post! I love this one from Fishy Strawberry for the cute demi-cup top and the gorgeous corset. Dig the cute lacy details and it comes in a few different wear styles as well as layers so it’s all about the mixing and matching with this set.
As the year draws to a close, I find myself in a tiny slump. I don’t celebrate Christmas, so there isn’t much I look forward to this time of year. I’m going to be doing one more post before the end of the year, a year in review so to speak..so I’ll be saving all my words for then. 
Wow, a short post today, can you believe it? 😉

2 Responses to “A Long December”

  1. Lauren Weyland December 26, 2009 at 7:44 am #

    I always love coming to your wonderful blog. You bring beauty in form, sound and soul. Thanks

    • Bubbles Komachi December 26, 2009 at 2:35 pm #

      Awww Lauren!! That was seriously so sweet! <33 I adore you!

Leave a Reply

