Awww I’m a Ballerina.. umm sorta.

24 Dec

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
SMP/Skream!’s “My Big Box”

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Ballerina Gone Wild!

Look 1:
SKIN: Belleza
HAIR: Sixty-Nine – Model Hair 02 in Off Black
TOP: Pink Outfitters – “Brit Krust” Button Shirt in Bright Pink
BRA: Wanderer The Wind – Lingerie Ver28
PANTS: Mijn.T – Special Time Panties in Pink
EARRINGS: Skream! – “I’m a Star” Earrings in Silver
ANTLERS: caLLie cLine – Happy Head Antlers
STOCKINGS: Kitties Lair – Pantyhose String 5
SHOES: Bax Coen Designs – Ankle Boots in Black Patent
POSES: Slash Me Poses/Skream! – “My Big Box” in Onyx Delight

Look 2:
SKIN: Belleza
HAIR: LeLutka – Stefani in White
TOP: SK Designs – Wyther 2.0 in Red
CARDIGAN: Tuli – Cable knit Cropped Vest in Maroon
TUTU: Boom – Tutu in Black
TATTOOS: Skream! – Scattered Hearts
EARRINGS: Skream! – “I’m a Star” Earrings in Checkered
NECKLACE: Caroline’s Jewelry – Broken Long Strand Pearls in White
SHOES: Maitreya – Mishima Dawn in Shiny Mix Black
POSES: Slash Me Poses/Skream! – “My Big Box” in Cotton Candy

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Mariah Carey – My All
😉

I am thinking of you
In my sleepless solitude tonight
If it’s wrong to love you
Then my heart just won’t let me be right
‘Cause I’ve drowned in you
And I won’t pull through
Without you by my side

 

TODAY’s RAMBLINGS:
Look Mommy! I finally became a Ballerina! All those years of lesson were not a waste, umm.. sorta! Heh! What can i say.. Claire Dallin (of Slash Me Poses) and Jacqueline Cliassi (of Skream!) did it again. This very adorable jewelry box called “My Big Box” comes in 5 different colors (classic wood, cotton candy, mother pearl, onyx delight and pretty princess) with 4 built-in poses with a drop down menu. I chose to do my favorite 2 poses for the moment, mostly because i thought they were the most adorable! I got a chance to talk to Claire about this project and she hinted that there will be more collaboratives as well as pose props like the previously released “In My Room” chair and this jewelry box in the works. I can’t wait to check them out!
My only regret is that my photo skills aren’t better so I can truly show-off how adorable and cute this jewelry box really is!

As for the clothes.. it’s just me, being me. Nerdy but kinda cute 😉
Quick note, my cute pink pants are by Mijn Seoung of Mijn.T, unfortunately, the sim that hosted the store is being sold, so Mijn is still looking for a new location. There’s no SLurl for her stuff at the moment, but you can always stalk Mijn’s profile to see if she’s found a spot yet!

I had a conversation with a friend today about past loves and regrets. How long can we really hold onto a memory of a love lost?  When does it get to the point where it’s not ok anymore to contact that past love, if only to just apologize and thank them for the memories you’ve shared.  She still thinks of an ex and regrets the ending they had and was toying with the idea of contacting him, risking possibly her present relationship and his if he were in one. After throwing around suggestions, one of which was to let it go and leave it where it is, I started to honestly think of my past failed relationships and those I still think of more than I care to admit.

Recently, I did a blog post where I remembered my ex and after over a year of not speaking to him, I sent him the link. I wasnt sure if I was blocked or if he even wanted to hear from me, but I sent it regardless. Despite the awful ending we had and the few months of arguing that followed, we had a connection that sometimes surprised even me, and now when I think of us, I do remember the good.  He answered me a few days later, thanking me for the sentiment, and said he thought about me more often than I probably realized. And they were good thoughts. Sometimes I miss him and what we had, though I’m not looking to rekindle a relationship with him, or even a friendship, but in that 2min IM we had, I smiled and set aside all anger and remembered him as a man.. I once loved.

3 Responses to “Awww I’m a Ballerina.. umm sorta.”

  1. Ashe Anthony December 24, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    You make a nice ballerina!
    Just saying, lol.
    As for your ramble, ;o that’s nice.
    You make want to do that with my ex now, but the problem is that he removed me from his friends list, and he’s kind of a prick, if you know what I mean by that.

    And happy holidays! :]

    • Bubbles Komachi December 24, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

      Ashe – Swear babygirl, i need to stop posting at 2am. When i post during the day, it’s all short, but at night, oooh the words flow like alky down the throat of that one drunk uncle at the family gatherings. Feel me!

      I’ve always been a firm believer of giving yourself time to breathe, and let things calm down, SL or RL. I once broke up with an ex and had to stay away from him for 3 years then finally became friends. All in due time, but if he’s a prick.. erm.. fuck it!

      Oooh, and i like the 2nd look best also! Happy Merry Whatever You Celebrate! <33

  2. Ashe Anthony December 24, 2009 at 12:35 pm #

    Ps, the second look is my favorite of the two looks :]

Leave a Reply

