It’s always Summer in SL

13 Nov

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
UZURI’s Malkia Top

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Cold Weather Doesn’t Stop Me From Wearing Shorts

SKIN: Belleza
HAIR: Maitreya – Green II in Kala Jeera
TOP: UZURI – Malkia Top in Choco
SHORTS: Zaara – Mitya shorts in Red
NECKLACE: UZURI – Kipepeo Necklace
EARRINGS: UZURI – Kipepeo Earrings
BANGLE: Lucas Lameth – Goldust Bangles
RING: UZURI – Sunflower Ring in Gold
SOCKS: Zaara – Nishar leggings in Plum Red
SHOES: TESLA – Natasha Heels in Tan
POSES: Penny Dreadful Arcade (50Ls Friday) and Fri.Day

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Sean Paul – So Fine
It’s been a crazy last few days
and I need to dance my worries away
Plus.. Sean Paul is FINE!

This time, my girl if you want jus call me
Anytime my love like start get corny
We keep it steam up n’ stormy
Me and you team up an build an army
Cah me love all di shape a ya body
And me kno seh u waan come party
If ya kno seh a u a me target
Girl I’ll be that doggy doggy

 

The best thing about SL, is the fact that its 80 degrees year-round. Although, i technically can dress like this where i live, California lacks the 4 seasons, we just have hot.. then hotter and sometimes we have mild (hehe). The gold bangle i have on is from Earthtones, they’ve since changed the name of the shop to Lucas Lameth and i went through the store and didn’t see it for sale anymore, but i posted the link because Lucas has some kick ass jewelry!

Big suppppppper thanks to Bella Bombast of UZURI for dropping some kick ass jewelry, clothes and skins on me! If you haven’t been to Uzuri before, it’s a shop that specializes in Ethnic designs, and for me being a woman of color (woot for dark Asians!) i appreciate the bold colors, prints and jewelry pieces Bella makes. I always look for the bigger, chunkier funky jewelry and I get my fix here! I’m super addicted to her Malkia top at the moment. I love the Kente cloth-like design on the top, plus the colors are beautifully rich! I paired it with a pair of Zaara equally color luscious shorts and socks. I honestly feel like hitting the clubs in this outfit!

Leave a Reply

