George Watsky Rocks My World

27 Sep

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
George Watsky 😉
http://georgewatsky.com/

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Wanna-Be Poet Standing Nervously on the Side Stage
(swear this is me everytime i perform lol)

SKIN: Vive9 – Cailyn in Tan Fresh
(freebie in store..yeaa BLUABYSS!!)
HAIR: Truth – Madison in Toffee
DRESS: Kitties’ Lair – Booty Call in Red
JACKET: AOHARU – Rollup Riders Jacket
LEGGINGS: Fishy Strawberry – Swan Lake Leggins in Black
NECKLACE: Naith Smit Design– Rock’n’Rolla Chain
BRACELETS: BOOM – Skream Pearl Bracelet in Black Discoball;
ETD – Leather Ring Wristband (Black)
SHOES: [0N] Zero Number – Wo Boots
POSE: Golden Delish
LOCATION: Hemingways

 

TODAY’s VID:
I was thinking about putting a song up
but instead I’m putting up a George Watsky
Poem… I AM SO GREEN
He performed this in Second Life today!

I FLIP PARAKEETS MUTHERFUCKERS!

Today has been INCREDIBLE! I got a chance to meet George Watsky.. so i adore as a poet, plus he’s from my area (BAY AREA BABBBBY!!). George performed for the first time here in Second Life at Hemingways (SL’s newest artist venue) thanks to Josue and Skylar who pulled him in. I’ve seen his vids and this live performance was.. god.. the man is incredible. I’m a wanna-be poet and i’m always writing, trying to push myself and my vocabulary further, listening to him as completely inspired me to continue writing and work on my stage presence.

After he performed there was a Q&A section followed by us Literary FanGirls (lol, i made a joke that we’re Literary Groupies, we dont want the body.. just the MIND in the beginning of his show) got a chance to drape ourselves over the poor SL Virgin and take pics.

(left to right: Syn, Lauren, George, Pink, Lisa and Myself)

Secondlife is an incredible source for education and fostering the artists in all of us. I can honestly say, after being exposed to some incredible poets here… it’s pushed me to write and read in m RL also..and for that i will always be grateful. Flippin PARAKEETS to those who think SL is nothing more than a place for bored housewives looking for an affair.

oooh! Quickly..im loving these boots and the new skin by Vive9, i’ll feature them fully tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

