My Love Letter to Aranel Ah <3

22 Sep

TODAY’s OBSESSION:
BOOM’s Wrong Size Cardi!

 

TODAY’s LOOK:
Feelin’ all sorts of FLY!

HAIR: AVEDA Institutes (by ETD) – Short Crop in Espresso
TOP: COCO – V-Neck Tee in White
CARDIGAN: BOOM – Wrong Size Cardi in Baby Blue
PANTS: BOOM – Seaman Pants in Chia Pet
PEARLS: Caroline’s – Broken Long Strand in White Pearls
SHOES: Maitreya – ChiChi Pumps in Black
POSE: Long Awkward Pose

 

TODAY’s SONG:
Black Eyed Peas – Boom Boom Pow
A post about BOOM.. why not aye!

I like that boom boom pow
Them chickens jackin’ my style
They tryna copy my swagger
I’m on that next shit now
I’m so 3008
You so 2000 and late
I got that boom, boom, boom
That future boom, boom, boom
Let me get it now

Yes, it’s true I damn near adore all things BOOM! Not only does Aranel make my fave go-to jeans (indigo low cut! sooo cute) but she always such a fun and creative way of looking at things. That and she made me a TEAM JACOB shirt… TEAM JACOB!!!!! Yes I realize that Twilight is a corny tween book, but I can’t help it, I dig Jacob’s wolfy character! I can’t wait for the movie… but back to Aranel, I meant to post this sooner but I’ve been so busy with RL I havent had time! Ara dropped this cute cardi and jeans release on me a few weeks ago and must I say it? I loooooovers the tiny Cardigan! I’m so obsessed with it; I went in and picked up a few more colors. The Seaman pants are low-cut billowy leg yumminess and I’ve had this outfit on for a few days. Wait, if I say i’m going to write a letter I actually should … shouldn’t i?

Dear Aranel.
You’re one baaaaddddd ass MAMA-JAMA and
my body thanks you for the sweet threads!
Love, Bubs

Recently I wore it to the relaunch of Hemingways, Secondlife’s newest Poetry and Live Music venue, owned by (my fave power couple!) Skylar Smythe and Josue Habana. The build itself is gorgggeous. It reminds me of the coffee shop/bars i go to here in SF, definite creative beatnik feel, they have a full calendar of events so pop in and take a gander at their calendar when you get a chance!

Josue made this awesome machinima of me reading a poem dedicated to my mother (see how cute the outfit is inworld!) I almost cried during this performance, as I always do whenever I read this piece about my Mom.. god im such a baby! You can find other readings on Hemingways’ official website, I definitely plan on being a regular here, listening, performing and learning!

Last pic i swear! I took a quick snap shot of Syn and I while listening to a performer just cus i thought she looked soooo cute, and there was no photoshopping at all with this pic! Isn’t she uber adorable!?

Leave a Reply

